We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed here on our last night of vacation. The hotel is conveniently located in Brunswick, the staff is very friendly and personable, and the room was immaculate. Will look forward to staying again. An in-house restaurant would be nice. The breakfast was all that anyone could want with all the breakfast items available.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily M, Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Hi Patricia L.,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy to hear that you found our staff and accommodations to be friendly and clean! We are happy to hear that you plan to stay with us again in the future. We look forwarding to hosting you the next time you are in the Brunswick, Maine area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

Hot and cold items for breakfast. Nice breakfast room, great sausage. Room was comfortable. There's an easy chair in the room and the footstool is embedded underneath. It looks like it's part of the chair but it comes right out. Very convenient! Fridge, microwave and Keurig coffeemaker in room. All worked well. There is no fold-up luggage rack but there is a long low table for your suitcase.

This hotel is not far from Harpswell cliff trail and the Maritime Museum in Bath (still need to drive, though). Also about 20 minute drive to LL Bean in Freeport.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank musicalclara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily M, Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Hi Musicalclara,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary morning breakfast that we provide for our guests! We are also delighted to hear that we were able to meet your needs with all of our in-room amenities. We hope to host you again the next time you are in the Brunswick, Maine area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

What a GREAT place to stay. We have been very brand loyal to Best Western and have had a terrible stay in Staunton VA, but this location is a gem. Squeaky clean, as housekeeping does a terrific job, Friendly and plesant staff. Nice complimentary breakfast, and the grounds and property are kept in top notch shape. We used the salt water pool, and that is nice. KUDOS to all the folks at this Brunswick Maine location. They sure do do it right.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily M, Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Hi Harry S.,
Thank you so much for your recent review of our property! We really appreciate you taking the time to send our staff so many compliments and kind words. We are happy to hear that you got to enjoy our indoor, heated salt-water pool during your visit as well as our complimentary breakfast. We can’t wait to host you again the next time you are in the Brunswick, Maine area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The beds were comfortable, the rooms were a good size and had a refrigerator and a Kurig machine. The furniture was current and very comfortable. The breakfast was very good and they kept the beverage service stocked 24 hours a day. The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily M, Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Hi Gina K.,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with your room’s amenities as well as our breakfast! We hope that you stay with us again the next time you are in the Brunswick, Maine area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

New to area and was pleased they had a Best Western - can always count of the BW name and we were not disappointed. Morning breakfast was very good and nice way to start the day. Staff was top notch and room was pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank timothyf820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily M, Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Hi Timothyf820.,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I will be sure to pass on your positive comments to our staff regarding their service and the quality of breakfast. We hope to host you again the next time you are in the Brunswick, Maine area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

In May 2014 we took a road trip through Coastal Maine. We always travel with our small dog Neemo so we did some browsing on line for pet friendly hotels. We were planning to stay in Brunswick and the Brunswick - Bath Best Western Plus popped up as our best pet friendly option. Once again we hit the jackpot. We have stayed in a number of pet friendly Best Westerns and this is one of the very nicest of all. Our pet friendly room had a back door which opened onto a nice grassy area, ideal for dog walking. Beyond this handy feature, a breakfast was included in the room price and it was excellent. We would definitely stay here again if we ever return to the Brunswick - Bath area. This hotel is on the road leading to Orr's and Bailey Islands which made it especially convenient for the exploring that we had planned.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily M, Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Hi William G.,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated! We are so excited that you were able to enjoy our pet-friendly rooms and close proximity to Bailey and Orr's Island. We can't wait to host you again the next time you are in the Brunswick, Maine area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Everything was fine, a bit pricey. Pool, and small weight room. only problem was with the breakfast - good breakfast but the tables were not kept clean. Busy weekned, but i think the front desk is responsible for breakfast?

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily M, Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Hi Darren S.,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I apologize that the breakfast room was short staffed that day. We really appreciate your feedback on this matter. Your comments have been addressed with the breakfast staff and general manager. We hope to host you again the next time you are in the Brunswick, Maine area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 11 in Brunswick
299 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern
4.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#3 of 11 in Brunswick
257 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick
3.0 mi away
The Daniel
The Daniel
#1 of 11 in Brunswick
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath

Address: 71 Gurnet Road, Route 24, Brunswick, ME 04011 (Formerly Parkwood Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Brunswick
#3 Family Hotel in Brunswick
#4 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range: £66 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mid Coast Maine is the home of the newly remodeled Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath formerly, The Parkwood Inn. The hotel, known to locals and visitors as "The Crown Jewel of Brunswick, Maine" offers updated and cozy accommodations.Experiencing spring and summertime in mid- coast Maine is a pure delight. There are plenty of walking, hiking and biking opportunities in the Bath and Brunswick area including the Androscoggin Bike and Walk Path and the Androscoggin Riverwalk. The Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath is surrounded by the secluded ocean peninsulas of Bailey and Orr's Islands; the beautiful state parks at Popham Beach, Wolf's Neck and Reid, plus Hermit Island; and the rich shipbuilding history of Bath. We are minutes away from Brunswick Executive Landing and the prestigious Bowdoin College, and a just short drive to world-class shopping in Freeport including L.L. Bean.In the mood for some golf? Check out Mere Creek Golf Course, the Brunswick Golf Club, Highland Green Golf Club, Bath Country Club and more all located within a short drive of our hotel!Enjoy our free continental breakfast with gluten free options! Come and relax in our comfortable guest rooms that feature convenient refrigerators, microwaves and Keurig coffee makers! Featuring romantic getaway rooms, as well as family, business and executive accommodations, The Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath stands out as a quality place to stay in Maine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkwood Hotel Brunswick
Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing