We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Rottenburg am Neckar, Germany
Level Contributor
93 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here on our last night of vacation. The hotel is located in a quiet area of Brunswick, but still convenient to many attractions that Maine has to offer.
The staff is friendly and personable and the room was immaculate. As requested in our reservation, we received a quiet room on an upper floor that was equipped with fridge, microwave and a Keurig coffeemaker. The room was immaculate and spacious with a separate sitting area.

Parking is plentiful and the grounds are very well maintained. The complimentary, continental breakfast is all what one could ask for. There were eggs, waffles, a good choice of bread and pastries, fresh fruits, and all the regular items of a continental breakfast.

It is about a 35 to 40 minutes drive to Portland International Jetport.

We would definitely stay here again if back to this area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kspaulding, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Elke H,

Thank you so much for choosing our fine hotel for your overnight needs in the Brunswick, ME area! We are glad that your stay was great! We will hope to see you in the future when in the area again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    125
    40
    19
    13
See reviews for
136
137
11
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Second visit in eight months and once again the staff was pleasant and professional, room was clean and quiet. Hotel is also close to major highways but far enough away to avoid the sounds of tractor trailers.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaugemala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kspaulding, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guagemala,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate the feedback you have given us and hope to see you on your next trip to Brunswick, ME!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acton, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Had a 3-night reservation for July 2014 so we could attend an Augusta convention. When we arrived at the hotel the receptionist told us that "everything was changed around before she got there" and the Manager was out. She said we could book a single room for the night, Room# 311, then another room the next night, then another room the final night. That meant we would have had to move out of our rooms early each day and leave our belongings somewhere. The receptionist suggested right there behind the receptionist's counter; and then suggested a storage area. Didn't like either idea, and with no explanation of why we lost our reservation, we cancelled and went back home.Worst hotel experience of our lives.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kspaulding, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Dana L.

Our sincere apologies for the experience you had at our hotel. We always appreciate the feedback from our guests so that we can further train our employees. Your comments have been given to the General Manager to help the front desk agents provide a better experience. Changes have been made to help avoid future situations such as yours. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and again I apologize for the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensbury, NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Very nice hotel. Great staff. Would stay here again. Nice quiet location but still close to many of the wonderful attractions that Maine offers. Was comfortable and clean. I Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hi Kevin S.,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! We are so happy to hear all of your positive comments and feedback. We can't wait to host you again the next time you are in the Brunswick, Maine area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed 3 nights while attending a conference in nearby Augusta. First night was great - extra towels delivered promptly, minor problem with coffee machine in room was addressed within minutes. Second day, no refills on toiletries; attendant at desk was curling her eyelashes. Third day, no refills on toiletries; no toilet paper; bed made but so messy that bedskirt hung over bottom of bed by an extra foot; no eggs at breakfast. Pool area was nice, but restroom trash was overflowing. Nice-sized refrigerator in room, but controls to make it colder were removed! Lobby looked nice, as well as hallways. Grounds well maintained. Beds very comfortable; nice desk for laptop; comfortable chair with footstool that slipped underneath. Would not stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunnieg51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hi Sunnieg51,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m glad that you found our property to be well-maintained and our guest rooms comfortable. I sincerely apologize that you were not afforded our typical standard of service. We have spoken to our staff regarding this issue. We hope that you will consider staying with us again when in the Brunswick, Maine area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Montezuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
172 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed here on our last night of vacation. The hotel is conveniently located in Brunswick, the staff is very friendly and personable, and the room was immaculate. Will look forward to staying again. An in-house restaurant would be nice. The breakfast was all that anyone could want with all the breakfast items available.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hi Patricia L.,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy to hear that you found our staff and accommodations to be friendly and clean! We are happy to hear that you plan to stay with us again in the future. We look forwarding to hosting you the next time you are in the Brunswick, Maine area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Hot and cold items for breakfast. Nice breakfast room, great sausage. Room was comfortable. There's an easy chair in the room and the footstool is embedded underneath. It looks like it's part of the chair but it comes right out. Very convenient! Fridge, microwave and Keurig coffeemaker in room. All worked well. There is no fold-up luggage rack but there is a long low table for your suitcase.

This hotel is not far from Harpswell cliff trail and the Maritime Museum in Bath (still need to drive, though). Also about 20 minute drive to LL Bean in Freeport.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank musicalclara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Hi Musicalclara,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary morning breakfast that we provide for our guests! We are also delighted to hear that we were able to meet your needs with all of our in-room amenities. We hope to host you again the next time you are in the Brunswick, Maine area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
2.8 mi away
The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern
3.0 mi away
The Daniel
The Daniel
#1 of 11 in Brunswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick
3.7 mi away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#3 of 11 in Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
4.7 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath
Address: 71 Gurnet Rd, Route 24, Brunswick, ME 04011-9328 (Formerly Parkwood Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Brunswick
#3 Family Hotel in Brunswick
#4 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mid Coast Maine is the home of the newly remodeled Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath formerly, The Parkwood Inn. The hotel, known to locals and visitors as "The Crown Jewel of Brunswick, Maine" offers updated and cozy accommodations.Experiencing spring and summertime in mid- coast Maine is a pure delight. There are plenty of walking, hiking and biking opportunities in the Bath and Brunswick area including the Androscoggin Bike and Walk Path and the Androscoggin Riverwalk. The Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath is surrounded by the secluded ocean peninsulas of Bailey and Orr's Islands; the beautiful state parks at Popham Beach, Wolf's Neck and Reid, plus Hermit Island; and the rich shipbuilding history of Bath. We are minutes away from Brunswick Executive Landing and the prestigious Bowdoin College, and a just short drive to world-class shopping in Freeport including L.L. Bean.In the mood for some golf? Check out Mere Creek Golf Course, the Brunswick Golf Club, Highland Green Golf Club, Bath Country Club and more all located within a short drive of our hotel!Enjoy our free continental breakfast with gluten free options! Come and relax in our comfortable guest rooms that feature convenient refrigerators, microwaves and Keurig coffee makers! Featuring romantic getaway rooms, as well as family, business and executive accommodations, The Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath stands out as a quality place to stay in Maine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkwood Hotel Brunswick
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing