We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

the hotel and rooms are very nice. a little pricey. the room was clean it had a nice whirlpool tub. The bed was nice need better pillows. The breakfast was very good. Fresh hot food the staff was right there if you needed anything. my wife and I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kspaulding, Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Judy S.,

Thank you so much for your recent review of our hotel! We know your time is valuable and we appreciate the feedback! We will look forward to your next stay here! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

Registration was fast and accurate. Breakfast was good and accessible. Room and bed were comfortable. Parking was adequate. Staff was very nice. Air conditionning was excellent. Small fridge was very cold and big enough.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Andre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kspaulding, Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Andre D.,

Thank you so much for this review! We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again the next time you are in Brunswick!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The building is a little long in the tooth and cosmetic changes didn't make a lot of difference. Fitness room was a joke: 3 machine, 2 didn't work and the 3rd barely did. Breakfast pretty mediocre with bad coffee.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kspaulding, Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Cynthia M.,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your recent stay. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We are working on fixing the fitness equipment. We value your feedback! Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I recently stayed with my family and the best Western plus in Brunswick Maine on the weekend of July 25 and 26 and was very dissatisfied with this service. Our room wasn't ready at 3 o'clock we had to wait to 4 o'clock still didn't get the room that we supposed to have in the room that they give us was dirty and a barking dog next to it. Call down to the front desk to have my room change put on hold for over five minutes went to the front desk in their customer service was very very poor. After getting our room was number 323 we found the two chairs dirty dusty around microwave the telephone was very dirty disgusting. The coffee pot didn't work the Kleenex box was empty. The rugs in the front lobby and also going into way you have breakfast was very dirty all curled up it was a tripping hazard. The breakfast was out of everything paper plates milk cups and the service there was very poorly. The customer service they with the employees so unprofessional also the tables was dirty not wipe down ware the food was served it was very dirty. The breakfast place was full and about 9:58 they putting the items away people are still siting there eating. At the pool they were no towels two with three different times and when they came they were damp and around the pool is so unsafe with the water on that type of floor. I talk to different people over the weekend they was very dissatisfied to the service and the cleanliness and the customer service. There is no excuse for the bad service I pay good money to stay there with my grandchildren. I have reservation for best Western plus I've been St. John's Newfoundland in the month of August I am thinking about canceling that and also put out the word to the Chamber of Commerce and other resources about our stay at your hotel. Thank you

Room Tip: Don't get a room looking out the back all see employees talking and smoking and very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 4Newfie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kspaulding, Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear 4Newfie1,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your schedule to write this review. We appreciate all your feedback and will use it to help better train our employees. I'm sorry that your expectations were not met during your stay with us. We do strive to do the very best we can. I do hope that you will give us another try when in the Brunswick area again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We booked this hotel on the understanding it had a Lounge and restaraunt on site. It didn't. The guy behind the front desk did everything he could to accomodate us. They comped my room after I showed the on the web site it had these things on site. That paid for our dinner. The breakfast was great and staff helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aaron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kspaulding, Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Aaron R.,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize that the website was incorrect. Your comments were forwarded on and the issue has been corrected. We do hope that you will come and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for only one night and were satisfied with the overall service provided. The only thing less satisfying was that food items for breakfast had less variety compared with other Best Western hotels we have stayed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Xiugong G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kspaulding, Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Xiugong G.

Thank you for your recent stay at our Best Western Plus property in Brunswick, Maine. We appreciate your comments and always welcome suggestions. Is there something in particular you would have liked to have for breakfast? Feel free to give us a call with your suggestions! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I stayed here because they allow dogs. The breakfast was pretty good especially the sausage. My dog liked it too, LOL! Very clean and convenient. This is THEE place for pet owners. One more thing. There is a dog park in town at the end of Water Street. Go to where it ends and there is a biking path. The dog park is about 200 yards in to your right can't miss it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kspaulding, Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear John M.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! There are so many people traveling with pets these days! We welcome four legged friends! I'm glad you had a great stay! We'll hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
2.8 mi away
The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Brunswick
303 reviews
3 mi away
The Daniel
The Daniel
#1 of 11 in Brunswick
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#2 of 11 in Brunswick
262 reviews
4.2 mi away
Residence Inn Bath Brunswick Area
4.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath

Address: 71 Gurnet Road, Route 24, Brunswick, ME 04011 (Formerly Parkwood Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Brunswick
#4 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range: £61 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mid Coast Maine is the home of the newly remodeled Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath formerly, The Parkwood Inn. The hotel, known to locals and visitors as "The Crown Jewel of Brunswick, Maine" offers updated and cozy accommodations.Experiencing spring and summertime in mid- coast Maine is a pure delight. There are plenty of walking, hiking and biking opportunities in the Bath and Brunswick area including the Androscoggin Bike and Walk Path and the Androscoggin Riverwalk. The Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath is surrounded by the secluded ocean peninsulas of Bailey and Orr's Islands; the beautiful state parks at Popham Beach, Wolf's Neck and Reid, plus Hermit Island; and the rich shipbuilding history of Bath. We are minutes away from Brunswick Executive Landing and the prestigious Bowdoin College, and a just short drive to world-class shopping in Freeport including L.L. Bean.In the mood for some golf? Check out Mere Creek Golf Course, the Brunswick Golf Club, Highland Green Golf Club, Bath Country Club and more all located within a short drive of our hotel!Enjoy our free continental breakfast with gluten free options! Come and relax in our comfortable guest rooms that feature convenient refrigerators, microwaves and Keurig coffee makers! Featuring romantic getaway rooms, as well as family, business and executive accommodations, The Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath stands out as a quality place to stay in Maine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkwood Hotel Brunswick
Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing