We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful and Relaxing”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brunswick
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Middle Bay Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Brunswick B&B and Inns
Granby, Connecticut
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful and Relaxing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

Great spot with a view of a cove, nicely appointed cottage and delicious breakfast.

Room Tip: The cottage did have some cob webs that needed cleaning :(
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RyMagsKy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
12
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

We loved this bed & breakfest. A two day stay enabled us to easily attend a concert at nearby Bowdoin College. The location is at the end of a dirt road. It overlooks the Middle Bay. Our room in the main house was well appointed and spacious. An extensive breakfast was served by our gracious owner and hostess Phillis Turesdell in her beautiful and elegant dining room. Although it was quite hot when we visited Brunswick, the ocean breeze made the farm and the rooms considerably cooler and sleeping most comfortable. All rooms have ceiling fans. We shall definitely return there.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peace05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

My friends and I stayed in several rooms over a weekend and were delighted by the beautiful location and the friendliness of Phyllis, our host. Breakfast was great, and the rooms were full of knicknacks and lovely antique furniture. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank don3838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, NH
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2011

This historic home has been transformed into a lovely bed and breakfast by Phyllis Truesdell, who beams hospitality and cooks a breakfast that will keep you going all day. Rooms are large, beautifully decorated, and romantic, all with stunning views of Middle Bay. You can hike, canoe, kayak in summer; snowshoe or ski in winter, or just sit in the sun in the Great Room sipping coffee and enjoying the company. Bowdoin College and all that Brunswick offers are close at hand. Come first as a guest; you'll come back again as a friend!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrannearNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2010

We spent 5 nights at this absolutely beautiful bed and breakfast and we will definitely go back.. The house overlooks Middle Bay. Twice we saw a bald eagle flying close by over the water. The innkeeper has thought of every ammenity: fresh chocolate chip cookies, a refrigerator with extra bottles of water, lots of towels, toiletries, magazines, daily newspapers, and a fabulous gourmet cooked breakfast every morning.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ptw49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
4.4 mi away
The Daniel
The Daniel
#1 of 11 in Brunswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 11 in Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern
7.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Middle Bay Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Middle Bay Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Middle Bay Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: 287 Pennellville Rd, Brunswick, ME 04011-7929
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Brunswick
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Brunswick
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Middle Bay Farm Bed & Breakfast Brunswick, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing