We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food!”

Wild Oats Bakery & Cafe
Ranked #2 of 108 Restaurants in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Description: A cafe, deli and bakery that serves all-natural, from-scratch food, including homemade soups, deli salads, made-to-order sandwiches, hand-formed loaf breads, muffins and scones, cookies and cupcakes, cakes and pies and more!
Maine
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome food!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I've never had anything bad from Wild Oats. It's one of my favorite places to eat, but it is on the pricey side.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LAM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    96
    23
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
401 reviews
286 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Tasty Soups and Sandwiches”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I love stopping in here with my aunt and uncle when we visit them in Brunswick. The staff is always friendly, happy to accommodate your orders. This time around I had a hearty bowl of tomato soup with barley in it, and my husband and I shared a sandwich. There's not much seating, but generally people don't linger too long, so you don't have to wait for a table.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank parker617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The cupcakes are amazing, though large and pricey for a children's birthday party. Found this out the hard way...I did not ask the size or price when I ordered three dozen cupcakes for my three year old's party. My husband picked them up, and was horrified by the price and size! oh well, the kids loved them!

There are prepared salads, frozen food, sandwiches, pies, cakes, breads, all good. Sometimes the food os better looking than it tastes, but I find that the case with a lot of bakeries. Great location, near a lot of local small businesses, which makes it nice to support a lot of local places all under one roof.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank SSSNES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great lunch stop”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Food choice was fantastic and all delicious. Would have scored 5 but for the difficulties getting seats and the overpowering joss stick smell from the gift shops in the communal seating area

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jbearz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“GREAT LUNCH SPOT”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We had never been to Brunswick while in Maine except to pass through, so on way to portland airport, we decided to kill some time and stop in. While here we found this bakery on a back street. I could eat here every day. the breads are fresh, the sandwiches we ordered to go are great. the best part was the fresh made cookie we bought for the airplane (yummy)
we will definitely stop here again while visiting Brunswick.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wild Oats Bakery & Cafe also viewed

Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
 
Topsham, Mid Coast Maine
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
 
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
Topsham, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Wild Oats Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing