We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite place in town for sushi.”
Review of Little Tokyo

Little Tokyo
Ranked #11 of 106 Restaurants in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My favorite place in town for sushi.”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

I go here often as my granddaughter always wants to go to lunch here. The food is always great and prepared fresh. The service is excellent and they always go out of the way to get my granddaughter a special drink.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    43
    7
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
54 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent sushi”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

We at lunch at little Tokyo today and enjoyed it. The sushi was fresh and very good. I would highly recommend this restaurant . The service was good , the waiter helpful

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woolwich, Maine
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best sushi and Japanese food anywhere”
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

We travel all over the USA and internationally. Have been to some superb sushi restaurants ,but none have equaled the taste ,quality , presentation of this restaurant . Further the service and atmosphere is outstanding, ver warm and hospitable . The owners are constantly striving to please . Try the angel eyes maki. House specialty ! Superb. Also prices are very very reasonable.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank skier0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Pleasant Evening”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Two couples looking for a quiet relaxing evening of good food and friendship. We were seated in the "back room" by ourselves which was just what we wanted. Our waitress was very friendly and pleasant, and through the evening efficiently took care of us. For appetizers we had pork dumplings, breaded chicken, and a seafood mixture served on greens. All were accompanied with tasty sauces and delicious. Our main courses ranged from noodle soup, teriyaki steak, shrimp tempura, to breaded scallops. All felt the food was extremely tasty and cooked perfectly. We also had some fried noodles to share amongst us, and a little bit of octopus and smoked salmon. Overall an excellent evening that the four of us enjoyed immensely.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Maine
Level Contributor
200 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“My new favorite place!”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

I know good food, good sushi and good service, and this has it all!
I have lived in Brunswick for three years and am mad at myself for not trying this earlier. The nigiri scallop melted in my mouth, perfect. It was so rich and fresh. The spider maki and miso soup excellent. Miso soup is miso soup right, wrong, this was different, somehow....REALLY good. The green tea ice cream and mango ice cream pastries are AMAZING!

The service was some of the best service I have had in....years. Truly. This is why I moved home, people care in Maine. They want their fellow Mainer's to be happy, right down to your servers.

I can't wait to go back. I am already planning a family birthday dinner.

If you have not been, go! If you have not been in a while, go back!
Thanks Little Tokyo, I had a great meal and a great time.Support local businesses, don't go into Portland for your next dinner, go here.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank SSSNES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Tokyo also viewed

Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
 
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Little Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing