We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional Asian Cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Little Tokyo

Little Tokyo
Ranked #14 of 106 Restaurants in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Reisterstown
Level Contributor
59 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Exceptional Asian Cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

We dined at the Little Tokyo restaurant and were very pleased by the exceptional food and service. I had the seafood soup with soba noodles. It was served hot and with plenty of seafood and vegetables. My wife had the teriyaki salmon which was prepared to perfection. Our son and daughter also enjoyed their meals. We highly recommend this establishment if you want a delicious Asian dining experience.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jstark5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    43
    7
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

I have been to this place many times and have never been disappointed. It is some of the best Japanese in Maine. Great flavors and generous portions.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank UptonTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Taste at reasonable prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Little Tokyo restaurant located on Maine St. in Brunswick, Maine offers a wonderful selection of traditional Japanese cuisine...a pleasant surprise in the heart of lobster country! The service is exceptional, wait staff is attentive and the always smiling owners make each visit a welcoming event. It's nice to feel recognized on your return and when the welcome is sincere it's even better.

Some of tastiest Gyoza I've ever had, ( and I occasionally travel to Japan on business), and the Udon noodle soups have a unique smokey flavor that is just right on a cold damp spring day. The sushi is fresh and the chefs are creative in their presentation. We are lucky to have such a place in a coastal town the size of Brunswick. Take the time to find this place when you need a change from the typical Maine Shore dining experience!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bleumouton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My favorite place in town for sushi.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

I go here often as my granddaughter always wants to go to lunch here. The food is always great and prepared fresh. The service is excellent and they always go out of the way to get my granddaughter a special drink.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

We at lunch at little Tokyo today and enjoyed it. The sushi was fresh and very good. I would highly recommend this restaurant . The service was good , the waiter helpful

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Tokyo also viewed

Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
 
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Little Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing