We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT TO BE MISSED” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Slot Car Junction

Slot Car Junction
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
380 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
“NOT TO BE MISSED”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

And why would you? Slot Car Junction literally has something for everyone and I never miss an opportunity to drop by - sometimes alone and other times with friends and/or family - for some exciting slot car racing and/or picking up several items (and one of the many beautiful things about this place is the variety of beautiful things to buy; many imported....at terrific prices by the way) either for our home or to give as gifts. And with the holidays fast approaching there's no question I'll be stopping in quite a few times to fill the stocking (stuffers).

GREAT PEOPLE AND A GREAT PLACE!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank theghostwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Lots of great toys and educational items. If you are into slot cars this is a awesome place to kill some time with large track and cars to buy and rent for some fun.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jimha123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lots of fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

Our family, both kids and adults, loved using the slot car track at Slot Car Junction! The young man working that day was very helpful as it was our first visit.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dianne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great experience for whole family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

What a wonderful surprise. Kids will love this. Our 7 and 9 year old girls had a great time. For adults, it's a walk down memory lane for anyone who experienced the thrill of slot car racing back in the 1970s. A great, quick, cheap entertainment. 30 minutes is all you need for loads of fun!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
380 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
“DON'T MISS THE BOAT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

Although we're talking cars. Slot cars to be exact. (Unless you're also there for AN AMAZING SELECTION OF TOYS FOR ALL AGES!!! AT FASCINATION STATION). I make it a point to drop in at least once a month - with family, with friends, alone... - to pit my skills (no pun intended...well, maybe) against other racers (everyone from 8 to 80, and everything in between) AND I'VE NEVER SEEN ANYONE WALK OUT OF HERE WITH LESS THAN A HUGE SMILE ON THEIR FACE! And whether you're 8 or 80 the "pit crew" is always present, always pleasant, and always so patient (particularly with younger racers) and always there to make sure you walk out with that huge smile.

The best thing is families of all ages can race together - I know, I do it and have seen countless others do the same (ALL with glee in their eyes) - and there's no better feeling (on the cheap; in the best sense of the word) than that.

One last thing: I've been to other slot car tracks and Slot Car Junction wins (by a long shot) in my opinion, hands down!!!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank theghostwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Slot Car Junction also viewed

Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
 
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Slot Car Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing