We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OH MY!!!!”

Frosty's Donut & Coffee Shop
Ranked #1 of 8 Bakeries in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
milford maine
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“OH MY!!!!”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

These donuts are the best ever. Get one first thing in the am when it is warm and you will be hooked.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank pattidube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    21
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
532 reviews
393 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Excellent Donuts, Excellent Coffee!”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

We stopped in for coffee and donuts after a ride from Freeport to Brunswick on Rt.1. The donuts looked wonderful, and we tried the sugar twist, raised glazed and cinnamon bun.......they were so very very good!! The coffee was surprise. I am a strong coffee drinker, but the Wild French had just run out. We filled our mugs with Sumatra blend, and it was dark and flavorful.....excellent choice! Wild Joe's coffee is brewed here, and I can't wait to stop by their shop and bring some back home. Service staff was friendly and well in command of all things! I'd rate this a perfect 5/5. Don't miss it!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank 1lacrosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level Contributor
255 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 649 helpful votes
“The Mack Daddy of Donuts”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This is the place that makes real donuts the way donuts should be made. The glazed and glazed twists are heavenly. If there was a nationwide chain of Frosty's, Crispy Creme would cease to exist, Dunkin Donuts would have to close their doors, and all imitators would tuck their cruller between their legs and go home. Yes, they're THAT good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank MaineTravel50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canandaigua
Level Contributor
159 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Heavenly Honey Dipped!”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We recently spent 4 days in Brunswick, and had Frosty's Donuts for breakfast every day! The raised donuts are superior to any we have had anywhere else-tasty twists, sugar-encrusted, honey-dipped that aren't heavy, but have an eggy goodness that is so satisfying, jelly donuts with rich strawberry jam bursting out. $10 for a dozen may sound expensive, but not when you look at the size and quality of the contents.
The only small disappointment is the fried cakes. They are very good, but nowhere as above the usual as the yeast donuts. They lack solidity and seem a bit hollow.
We never had a problem getting donuts, but we were there before 9 every time.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SnowyandSniggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

If you love great home style donuts Frosty's is the place! We love their old fashioned donuts and the ever so famous twists! They also have a location in Freeport that is convenient if you are headed that way. Get there early they sell out fast! It's a must visit when we head to Maine!

Helpful?
1 Thank GinB2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frosty's Donut & Coffee Shop also viewed

Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
 
Topsham, Mid Coast Maine
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
 
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
Topsham, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Frosty's Donut & Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing