We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guilty Pleasure! ”

Frosty's Donut & Coffee Shop
Ranked #1 of 7 Bakeries in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Guilty Pleasure! ”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

I live right around the corner, which means I often have to explain to my husband that donuts are just a "sometimes" treat. We love the raised glazed, lemon filled, and twists. And where else can you get a fresh donut and cup of locally roasted coffee for just $2?!

Helpful?
Thank SheMightBeAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    24
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Yum!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Very delicious. I had the maple glazed chocolate donut and am still dreaming of it. The only reason I gave a 4 and not 5 was due to lack of selection. I went around 11:40am and there were just a few donuts left. Definitely worth a stop, just go early!

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Darn Donuts!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Awesome donuts and great coffee! I love all the different flavors and styles and the service and staff are great!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JoeVoter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Yummy and fresh!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

After reading all the reviews I just had to go here and I was not disappointed!!! Very yummy donuts...could have eaten them all!!! Stop here if you love donuts (and who doesn't) Come early before they sell out!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DIXIEDEE42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potomac, MD
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Really good donuts. I love the Maple frosted and the jelly donuts are the best I've ever had. Plus the atmosphere is right out of the 50s. The staff is super nice too!! We always stop when we are in town.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarylandFamily89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frosty's Donut & Coffee Shop also viewed

Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
Topsham, Mid Coast Maine
 
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
 
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Frosty's Donut & Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing