We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trouble with amazon local vouchers ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Marlborough, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Trouble with amazon local vouchers ”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here two nights using the amazon local vouchers. Overall hotel was nice- no mini fridge but room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was good and bar and restaurant staff very nice. The issue came at checkout-voucher included 2 drinks per voucher but front desk gave us a hard time as we drank three cocktails sat. Afternoon and one at breakfast the next day. Four total-right? Clerk at checkout said two of the cocktails were supposed to be for Friday night. (We got in after ten pm due to traffic- not even sure tavern was still open). She claimed voucher called them "welcome cocktails" although I read voucher details several times and it did not say this- she eventually took one off the bill and I left with a confusing bill- one bill for each night-only to see we still paid $10.for the fourth drink! Very disappointing- I just wanted what we paid for. Be careful when using these type of vouchers here-

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank sarall0517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBrunswickHTL, General Manager at The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
I am sorry to hear that you had difficulty with your billing. We had two Amazon voucher’s at the time for both 1 & 2 nights, with a 2 night stay the billing should have automatically taken care of your charges. The staff should have been able to easily rectify this and I will speak with them and use this as a learning opportunity. Thank you for providing your feedback. Rick Martin – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    106
    27
    9
    5
See reviews for
85
112
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

You'd be hard pressed to find a more quintessential main street than the one in Brunswick, and this little hotel puts you right at its head.

The room I had was, by far, the largest non-suite hotel room I've ever had. I mean, it was gigantic. Everything was clean and comfortable - including the homemade whoopie pies they leave on the nightstand.

I didn't eat in the restaurant, but it looked decent. Breakfast was the usual fare. Pub gets traffic in the evening and is a nice place to have a few beers.

For the value, you won't find a better spot in Brunswick (I'm betting).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBrunswickHTL, General Manager at The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
We couldn’t agree with you more; Brunswick, named one of the “Top 20 best small towns” by Smithsonian magazine in 2012 was also designated a Main street community; as part of the National Main Street Center initiative and the National Trust for Historic Preservation. The Hotel is ideally located at the top of Maine Street and is also an ideal location when starting a trip of Maine’s Mid Coast region. Thanks for your comments; we look forward to your return visit. Rick Martin – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The Brunswick Hotel (formerly the Inn at Brunswick Station) is a quaint hotel in the center of town next to Bowdoin College. It's location allows for walking to most locations in Brunswick. Brunswick has been in need of a hotel of the calliber for many years. We stayed 3 nights to explore the hotel as a location for our sons up coming wedding. The staff is all top notch, they care and go out of their way to make sure your visit is a pleasant one. The rooms are not the largest but they have everything you need, the beds are some of the best and the sheets some of the softest.

Rates are high, but all rates in this area are high depending on season.

Room Tip: The front of the hotel near Maine Street has the best views but also the most noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheWanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnatBrunswickStatio, Director of Sales at The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
TheWanders,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to Brunswick to further explore and also look forward to your son's wedding. Please let us know how we can help with anything in the future.

Regards,
Brandon Hussey
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kullavik
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Second time here and this time with a pretty big Swedish/Danish group. What I like with this place is that they are flexible and try the outmost to arrange things for you. When you arrive quite late with a big group it's nice that everything is prepared and that people have some food after a whole days travel. Great that this can be arranged ! So thanks to Brandon and his team for great work.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBrunswickHTL, Director of Sales at The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Hi Mikael,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We always look forward to welcoming your group to Brunswick! We hope to see you in the near future.

Regards,
Brandon Hussey
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We held our wedding and reception here recently in the Robinson Room. It was a perfect day, exactly what my new husband and I were expecting. The food was excellent, the service lead by Lisa was excellent. We could not have asked for a better day. The entire staff truly worked with us to make sure that everything was perfect and went smoothly. We also had the pleasure of staying in a room for the night after the wedding, and we were so happy with it. The room was very clean, and the bed was comfortable. We would recommend the Inn to anyone looking for an experience they will truly be satisfied with. - Chris & Tammi C.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innatbrunswick, General Manager at The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Chris & Tammi, We appreciate the opportunity that we had to interact with you and your family on such a joyous occasion. We know how special it is; and our staff is here to make this a perfect day for you. We look forward to your future anniversaries and other celebrations. Thank you for choosing The Brunswick Hotel & Tavern. Rick Martin - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The Inn has an inviting feel upon walking through the mahogany front doors. The reception at check-in was friendly and fast. My room at check-in was immaculate and the gentleman that refreshed it for us the next day was very thorough and accomodating. The food in the restaraunt was appealing and the prices fairly decent as well. Overall a very nice and homey feeling.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innatbrunswick, General Manager at The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
We are very lucky to have such a friendly team. I am glad they made you feel as though you were home. Please know that you always have an invitation to visit your extended family. Thanks for choosing to stay with us.
Rick Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Good clean hotel with very helpful staff. Location with access to town and Bowdoin college is far superior than any other spot in town. Located across the street from campus it is the only hotel walkable to campus.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TMcK20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innatbrunswick, General Manager at The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
We too feel that we are the Best place to stay as we have a fantastic team in a great location.
Thanks for sharing your thoughts. We look forward to your return visit.
Rick Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
0.5 mi away
The Daniel
The Daniel
#1 of 11 in Brunswick
391 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 11 in Brunswick
278 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#2 of 11 in Brunswick
238 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern

Property: The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern
Address: 4 Noble St, Brunswick, ME 04011-2410 (Formerly The Inn at Brunswick Station)
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Brunswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brunswick
#2 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
#2 Family Hotel in Brunswick
#3 Business Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly adjacent to Bowdoin College and steps away from the lively downtown, The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern perfectly positions guests to take advantage of all this college town and the state's picturesque Mid-Coast region have to offer. Handsomely appointed guest rooms feature a mix of heavenly king and queen beds, spacious workstations and sleekly stylish baths. Flat screen televisions, complimentary internet access and in-room coffee add to the comfort and enjoyment. Connecting rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Brunswick Station Hotel Brunswick
The Brunswick Hotel And Tavern Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing