We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of AKI

AKI
Ranked #41 of 106 Restaurants in Brunswick
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Durham, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always a treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Service is always great, food is tasty and prepared professionally. Try the Benito box for lunch for quality, selection and value.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    24
    12
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Mt. Fugi!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Food was excellent. The Mt. Fugi roll was a treat! One of the most tasty rolls I have ever had. The staff is very professional and friendly. They make many sauces you won't get at other restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank kvmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Aki is memorable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I have dined at Aki at least 15 or more times and load up on a huge plate of sushi. We love this little Japanese place. What we mostly order is the fresh maguro sashimi and any type of sushi with tuna in it. The service is excellent and the atmosphere is comfortable and elegant. We made many memories here.

Helpful?
Thank themaritimes92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelham, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
229 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Family Sushi and Noodles”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Been to Aki a few times since it opened in Brunswick. Love the atmosphere, service, mai tai's, noodle dishes and suchi. We went after a race in the area and sat really easily on a Saturday afternoon around 1:30. Feasted on sushi and soba noodles - some of the best around. Had our cocktails and enjoyed sitting for a bit with no rush from our waitstaff, who by the way, was awesome - way to go Elizabeth. Will always come back if in the area and available. A can't miss in Brunswick near Bowdoin College.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterville, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Serene sushi restaurant, excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

We have eaten at Aki, which takes an hour for us to get to, several times since they opened a few years ago.

The sushi is sparkling fresh, the green tea is hot and is included in the meal (not so at all asian restaurants now) and the service is excellent.

Our server, for instance, explained to me how the daikon was shredded for my snow crab and avocado salad.....must get one of those shredders.

Value: fantastic. My husband got the sushi lunch, which included miso soup, a small iceberg lettuce salad and an attractively-presented plate of 8 pieces of sushi and 3 of sashimi. I chose to eat lightly with miso soup and the salad but was quite satisfied with that.

This is our favorite sushi place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed AKI also viewed

Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
 
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to AKI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing