We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always delicious!”
Review of Sweet Angel

Sweet Angel
Ranked #20 of 108 Restaurants in Brunswick
Cuisines: Thai
Description: New restaurant in Brunswick
Restaurant details
Description: New restaurant in Brunswick
Fallbrook, California
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Always delicious!”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This was probably our 3rd visit here and always delicious! The staff is always very polite and accommodating - food always fresh and delicious. We had lunch and the Drunken Noodle was the BEST. Husband's Spicy Eggplant also very good - give them a try!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gin48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    18
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bowdoin Center, Maine, United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This is definitely a hidden gem in Brunswick. Small inside and friendly it is also very clean and well cared for. We had the crab Rangoon, not greasy at all and served with a delicious sauce. I had pad Thai, the fresh cilantro on top was so great and went perfectly with the dish. Husband had drunken chow mein and I will be getting it next time it was sooooo yummy!! Good size portions and reasonable prices, we are already planning our next date here!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mixed results”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We did take-out for lunch, and had some hits and some misses.
The best entree was the drunken noodle dish. Although it was a tiny bit spicy for my taste, my wife loved it, and to be fair, i did not ask the restaurant to tone it down; the take-out menu they gave us stated that we would request varying levels of spiciness,
Other than this main dish, however, the other two items we ordered were not as exciting. The spring rolls were very fresh, with perfectly good vegetables in them, but there was very little taste to them. And the stuffed chicken wings from the chef's special menu were not only VERY expensive (I can see why - it must take a lot of labor to assemble them), but they were tasteless without the peanut sauce that came with them.
We'll probably go again, but stick to the entrees and skip the appetizers.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kennon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groveland
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Another fine Brunswick restaurant”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Brunswick has many good places to eat, with many ethnic varieties to choose from and Sweet Angels is a good choice for Thai. We stopped in twice during our last trip through and enjoyed it very much. The lunch specials are a great deal with plenty of dishes to choose from and all priced around $9, including a small salad and fried won-tons. The salad and appetizer are served on the same plate with the entrée instead of as a first course which actually worked out well as I like my Thai food spicy and the salad had a nice 'cooling effect'. The basil chicken was a favorite and I also enjoyed the yellow curry, although the sauce was a little on the thin side for my taste. We tried a few of the other appetizers, and although pretty good seemed overpriced for what was served. Better to just stick to the lunch special; there's plenty there and it's all good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank billdozerGroveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Best”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

If you are very particular about your Thai food, this is the place to go. We have "eaten in" here, but we mostly do "take out" for large gatherings at home. Sweet Angle takes extra care with preparation and seasoning and after having lived in cities all around the USA before retiring to Maine, we think that this is the very best Thai food experience we have had. The food is consistently excellent time after time.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DALDEND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sweet Angel also viewed

Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
 
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
 
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Sweet Angel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing