We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lobster at a great price”

Cameron's Lobster House
Ranked #8 of 106 Restaurants in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Texas
Level Contributor
276 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great lobster at a great price”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My wife and I both had whole lobsters, and were very impressed. You come here for the food, not the atmosphere. It is a drive in, with curb service, or you can eat inside. The food was great, the waitress was outstanding, and we left very satisfied. If we are in the area again, we will be back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank genelary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    50
    10
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
110 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Old time drive in and so much more”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

You can drive in and get service in your car, enjoy a seat on the covered patio or eat inside this traditional seafood restaurant. Wherever you sit you can enjoy the fresh seafood. My huband's clam basket included sweet whole clams, crispy coleslaw and 1960's style fries. My grilled fish sandwich was delish with a good sized piece of flaky, fresh fish. The wait person was terrific, friendly and efficient.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skinonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“A place for great food!”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Great lobster and clams, fast, friendly service, good value for the $ spent. The BEST waitress EVER... tnx Julia. We will definitely stop here again. Joanne and Mary from Ohio

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank razinfrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester MN
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“GPS Location inaccurate”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Garmin NAVTEC claimed I had arrive while I was still adjacent to the college. I simply carried on until I reached the restaurant at 18 Bath Road. Interestingly, while I was dining the restaurant received a telephone call inquiring about location. I'm glad I found it. The food was promptly prepared and was delicious! I preferred to go in and sit at table instead of dining in my car. Waitress Ginger was knowledgeable about the various entrees.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mudala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I enjoyed breakfast here”
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

Went in with my granddaughter for breakfast and was pleasantly surprised. The food was good and the price was competative. Combine that with good service you have a winner. As there are so few places you can get a good breakfast this is definitely a good choice

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cameron's Lobster House also viewed

Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
 
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
 
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Cameron's Lobster House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing