We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Freshly prepared Chinese food”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Oriental Restaurant-Brunswick
Ranked #38 of 106 Restaurants in Brunswick
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Freshly prepared Chinese food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Try the lunch or dinner combos. Excellent value for the price. You have enough food left over for another meal. The also have the BEST hot and sour soup around.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Traci926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick, Maine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of my favorite resturants in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

My family has been going to the Oriental Restaurant for over 20 years now. They have the best spring rolls, boneless ribs, and crab ragoons in town. This is a great family run business and a staple of Brunswick. I highly recommend the lunch specials and the 17A! They also have great hours, staying open late.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ahroun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowdoinham
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

Off street parking is available behind the building, but not too many people know that, which works for the locals. Never very crowded. The interior design is nice, but well worn and should have been replaced a year or two ago. Tends to be drafty when the door opens up. Food is REALLY good, and you are given lots of it, for a good price. Makes it worth going out of your way to try it. I usually get my food to go though.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank twubbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Maine
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly Philippine/Chinese”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

Small but cozy Asian family restaurant with good Filipino and Chinese food at a very reasonable price.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigalslu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowdoinham
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

I used to eat here all the time, when I worked in the area. The building is starting to look a little tired, but otherwise the atmosphere makes a valiant attempt at Oriental style. The food is good and there is plenty for the price.

Helpful?
Thank twubbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oriental Restaurant-Brunswick also viewed

Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
 
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
Topsham, Mid Coast Maine
 
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Oriental Restaurant-Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing