We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh ingredients, pleasant atmosphere”

Little Saigon Brunswick Me
Ranked #29 of 106 Restaurants in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fresh ingredients, pleasant atmosphere”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We decided to have dinner outside the restaurant on a lovely summer evening. We sampled the Pho ("fuh") and bun ("boon"). Both of our meals were very good and the service was attentive. The portions were large enough that we each took food home with us. I would visit this restaurant again and recommend it to others.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OpenTheWindow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    22
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch stop”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We were starving. We couldn't decide. You know that feeling. So we came across little Saigon and committed. The food was excellent. Good, unique flavors. Fresh ingredients. Would recommend the rice creeps with tofu and mushrooms. The lady next to us was all about the green papaya salad.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank EmilyItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Maine
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great and Fresh”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Been there 4-5 times already, food is always fresh, plentiful, owner also owns the sushi bar down street, have to try them out

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank terry5700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good every time”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Good food, small cozy restaurant, portions normally good, service could be better maybe the occasional smile. But good quality food keeps us coming back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterville, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lucky me: I know how to pronounce "foh"”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Little Saigon has a classy yet casual dining room, cozy, warm and a haven on a frigid March day. My husband and I had wine and beer, both delicious. I ordered chicken foh and it was delicous: clean tasting, loaded with fresh, healthy veggies and it lasted me 3 meals, I kid you not. My husband had a noodle dish with various slices of meats that was a little too sauce-laden. Over all, though we will go back here.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Saigon Brunswick Me also viewed

Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
 
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
 
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Little Saigon Brunswick Me? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing