We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice - what you'd expect from Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2011

A short distance from Freeport, fairly new and very nice. Large rooms, quiet heat, good lighting, nice breakfast. After staying at Twilite Motel in Ellsworth (a mom and pop) and being disappointed, my husband didn't want to "chance" another one. It was "off season" and the weather was cold and rainy, so there were very few tourists in the area. We picked up a "Roomer Saver" magazine at the tourist information center and the Fairfield had a coupon in it so we got a really good rate - $69 plus tax. This is a very nice place to stay. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saxeygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2012

Thank you SO MUCH for the 5 bubble review!! The roomsaver coupon is not available all the time, but when it is, it is a GREAT deal! It is based on availability when you walkin the door, without a reservation, so for anyone who likes taking chances, it is a fabulous money saver! I am so glad you took a chance on us, and that you were pleased with what we have to offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2010

I was coming to Portland for business and having trouble finding a hotel. I didn't realize this was a busy time due to the changing of the leaves - so I had to stay out in Brunswick. The hotel looked newer inside than it was, the staff at the front desk was friendly and welcoming. My room was clean - and I am very partciular about cleaniness. When I needed a cord for a wired internet connection, it was no problem. Breakfast was free with some variety, and again the breakfast area was very clean. No problems with noise in the room. I didn't notice anywhere to eat within walking distance, but it's location made it easy to get on the highway and find several options nearby. If I had to come back to the area, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jlucian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2012

Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor! We pride ourselves on keeping our hotel looking young, no matter what the building's age may be. It is very nice to hear that we are doing just that! We also pride ourselves on the cleanliness of the guest rooms & public spaces, and again, I am glad we were able to provide that for you! Take care & we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

On our leaf peeping spree we chose the Fairfield to stop for the night. It was a pleasant surprise to find a nice, well kept hotel in Brunswick. We requested a quiet room and got one facing the highway (with quite some truck traffic at night, as we noticed). The bathroom was grand, the surroundings spotless. Other than the false room orientation (which did not turn out to be as bad as we first feared) it was a good experience and well worth the money. Complimentary breakfast was good value, the room where it was served was nice and warm. Staff was very friendly and cheering.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTH_BE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Thank you for reviewing your stay here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites, Brunswick, ME! I'm so glad that we were able to give you a good experience during your leaf peeping spree! I hope that if you come back to the area that you will choose to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

There was no real problem here but since we are frequent guests at Hampton, we find we compare accordingly. In short, everything was nice but not quite as nice as a Hampton.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theshortchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonGreene, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

We are pleased that you took the time to review our hotel and that you did not experience any problems during your stay. We are delighted to inform you that we recently underwent a complete renovation of all of our rooms and public spaces, to include new carpet, tile, wallpaper, furniture, lighting, and equipment. We have made many improvements both at this hotel and across the Fairfield brand and encourage you to give us another try soon! Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

Great Service!
If your looking for a great place to stay with lots to do in the area-this is the place!
Shopping in Freeport, Bath Maritime Museum, and a dip in the pool and hot tub was perfect for me and my kids.
All in all a great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4Mull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Thank you for your FIVE BUBBLE review! I am pleased that you were very happy with the hotel, the service we provided you with while you were here, and of course, the pool! Please come back and visit us again- we'd be happy to give you another GREAT experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2010

Stayed one night for business....short & sweet. Impressed by quality of guestroom.....and friendly guest service. Staff truly seemed to like their jobs. Highly recommend!

Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonGreene, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us on TripAdvisor!

We are delighted to inform you that we recently underwent a complete reinvention of all of our rooms and public spaces to include new carpet, tile, wallpaper, furniture, lighting, and equipment. We invite you to stay with us again the next time you are in the Brunswick, Maine area and experience the updates! Save travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

My husband and I have never visited Brunswick but we had to visit people in Lewiston and wanted to stay away from town. I am so happy we traveled the short distance to Brunswick. It was a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WinterportFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonGreene, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us on TripAdvisor!

We are delighted to inform you that we recently underwent a complete reinvention of all of our rooms and public spaces to include new carpet, tile, wallpaper, furniture, lighting, and equipment. We invite you to stay with us again the next time you are in the Brunswick, Maine area and experience the updates! Save travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Brunswick
303 reviews
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath
2 mi away
The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
6.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
2 mi away
The Daniel
The Daniel
#1 of 11 in Brunswick
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport

Address: 36 Old Portland Road, Brunswick, ME 04011
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Brunswick
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range: £68 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only minutes north of downtown Freeport, just south of Bath Iron Works, and only 3 miles from Bowdoin College, you will not find a more convenient or friendly host than the newly-renovated Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport! Whether you are shopping at one of over 100 outlet stores in Freeport or visiting a corporate client in Brunswick or Bath, we have everything you need to enjoy a vacation or stay productive while on the road. Explore the sandy beaches of Popham Beach and Reid State Parks close to our hotel in Brunswick, Maine. Visit historic downtown Brunswick's boutique shops; take in the scenic views of the nearby Maine coastline. Nearby, you'll also find the Brunswick Executive Airport, General Dynamics, Owens Corning, Midcoast Hospital, and Parkview Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Fairfield Inn And Suites Portland Brunswick
Fairfield Inn Brunswick
Fairfield Brunswick
Brunswick Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Brunswick Freeport Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing