We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly service, clean, and convenient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Boston,MA
Level Contributor
146 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Friendly service, clean, and convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

It's location makes it an ideal place to stay when visiting Freeport. We stayed using points and the desk staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. The room was exceptionally clean and the bath had a terrific shower head. I learned they had recently remodeled the lobby and carpeting and it was worth the effort. The complimentary continental breakfast was adequate. The only con was the quality of the towels. They need to be replaced. Good for them for having travel size Pantene shampoo and conditioner. Above all else, the staff was terrific. And it was quiet, even facing the highway.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EIKOOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan R, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Thank you so much for your valuable input on our hotel! I will pass on your comments about the kindness, friendliness & helpfulness to the staff to remind them that they really do make a difference to our guests! You'll be happy to know, we have recently changed our towels to a softer, thicker brand, so next time you stay, you'll be able to experience them as well! Thank you for choosing to stay with us & we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    91
    22
    3
    3
See reviews for
65
60
12
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012 via mobile

Everything was great about this place. Rooms were clean, bathrooms spacious, and lobby beautiful. Also had a "market" in the lobby to buy snacks and drinks instead of using vending machines. Free breakfast with a variety of choices. Only downfall for us was the power went out the next morning in the whole town. There were no emergency lights in our bathroom so we had to bathe and get ready in the dark. We also had to carry our luggage down 3 flights of steps. As we checked out we were not offered any type of coupon, discount, or apology for our inconvenience. Although it was not their fault the power went out it would've been polite to offer something. Other than this random incident the hotel was clean and beautiful!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roadtripjll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan R, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
I'd like to thank you for reviewing out hotel on TripAdvisor! Your kind comments about the cleanliness of the rooms & the beauty of the hotel are much appreciated! It's always unfortunate to our guests when something out of our hands affects them, such as the power outage you experienced while here, and I'd like to apologize for the inconvenience. I'm glad that the rest of your stay was enjoyable, and I hope you choose to stay with us again next time you are in the Brunswick, Maine area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
244 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

A nice hotel. It's most outstanding feature is the friendliness and efficient of the staff.

As for the rooms. Overall very comfortable.

Here are things needing improvements.
1. The towels are a lot like soft sandpaper.
2. The TV quality is poor. No HD and what is there is poor.
3. Choice of channels is like basic cable. No HBO, no Showtime, AND no movies on demand.

Overall though the staff is beyond great as far as friendly and knowledgeable and helpful.

Room Tip: Our room was fine it was what that was inside that needs improvement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan R, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Thank you for taking time out of your day to review up on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your positive comments about our staff, we'll definately be sharing those comments with them as a chance to show them a job well done! We'd also like to thank you for your feedback about your stay, and will use your feedback as an oppertunity to improve our hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton
Level Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

I would suggest this Hotel for any reason while staying in Freeport. It was quiet, had great pool & hot tub. It was very easy to get to and located in a nice spot. You really had the feeling you were away from the everything when you looked or walked outside.

One of the things that stood out the most was the continental breakfast. I have yet to stay in a hotel with such variety when it comes to a free breakfast!!

Room Tip: We were located on the 1st Floor, seemed very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tscandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan R, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
I'd like to thank you for your great review on TripAdvisor! We strive to have breakfast choices for most dietary needs, as well as some fun items, such as the fresh belgian waffles! I'm so glad you were able to enjoy all the options we have! We look forward to hosting you on your next trip to Brunswick, Maine!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Just returned from here. Great location very convient to Brunswick and Freeport but seems to be in a very nice somewhat secluded area yet it is right on highway exit and not noisy at all, Standard Fairfield breakfast but very clean area. Kids even ate Ramen noodle lunch in the breakfast area one afternoon after some time in the pool. Entire area is very clean, room clean and kept up as well. Will definately return again

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CSamele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan R, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor! Since we just finished our $600,000 renovation, it is nice to hear it has made a difference to our guests. The staff here works very hard -around the clock- to keep this place shining & fresh. We will pass on your comments to remind the staff to keep up the good work! We are very happy you & the kids enjoyed your stay here, and we look forward to serving you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We arrived at the hotel and the staff immediately greeted us and was very friendly. We were assigned a room with a funny smell to it...like propane gas and they changed our room right away without question. They even met us up on the floor we were on and handed our keys to the new room. The room itself was basic and a little small. Two double beds. The bathroom was nice and clean. The breakfast provided was decent. They had waffles and breakfast sandwiches that you can heat up in the microwave. Yogurt, cereals and some fruit were also choices. It was not spectacular but it satisfied my family. Overall, our hotel stay was very comfortable and I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArizonaMamaof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan R, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to review us on TripAdvisor! We will pass along your kind remarks about how our staff responded to your needs and will use this review as a training tool as an example of a job well done! We are glad that you were satisfied with the hotel & we look forward to your visit next time you are in the Brunswick, Maine area again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolcott, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

I have stayed here for about 10 weeks over the past year for business in the area. This is a great hotel. The staff is exceptional, the rooms are decent, and the location is convenient. More specifically:

Staff - They are both friendly and helpful. It's nice to walk in and have them greet me with my name when I haven't been there in a couple months. The woman who oversees the free breakfast in the morning is great too. She's extremely friendly and will hold a conversation with you while you eat or leave you to your own devices if you prefer. She has offered to make me a waffle on multiple occasions and been most accomodating to any of my requests.

Rooms - The rooms are typical for a fairfield inn. There is a good amount of room and the beds are comfortable. My only complaint about the hotel is that they only give you a sheet and a thin comforter for your bed. I think it is more than adequate for most, but I always seem to be cold and I'm forced to turn up the heat to compensate. Of course, when I turn up the heat (or use the AC if it's hot) I always seem to wake up with a sore throat. If you're anything like me, I'd recommend you turn up the heat and crack the window in the room open a few inches. Maybe inefficient energy-wise, but I wake up feeling more refreshed!

Location - Right off of the highway on route 1. It's very nice after driving for 4 hours to be at your destination once you get off the highway. It's a quick drive (3 minutes) to Bowdoin College and Maine Street where all the restaurants in the area are located. It's a 15 minute drive to Freeport and just about a halfhour to Portland. If you're heading north to Bath (15 minutes)or anywhere along the coast it is also convenient.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyler O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan R, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Thank you very much for taking time out of your day review us! We are honored to have a seasoned traveler such as yourself give us a great review. It is wonderful to hear that we are meeting your expectations every time you stay with us and we look forward to being your home away from home on your next trip to Brunswick!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath
2.1 mi away
The Daniel
The Daniel
#1 of 11 in Brunswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 11 in Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
1.0 mi away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#4 of 11 in Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport
Address: 36 Old Portland Rd, Brunswick, ME 04011-7201
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Brunswick
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only minutes north of downtown Freeport, just south of Bath Iron Works, and only 3 miles from Bowdoin College, you will not find a more convenient or friendly host than the newly-renovated Fairfield Inn and Suites Brunswick Freeport! Whether you are shopping at one of over 100 outlet stores in Freeport or visiting a corporate client in Brunswick or Bath, we have everything you need to enjoy a vacation or stay productive while on the road. Explore the sandy beaches of Popham Beach and Reid State Parks; visit historic downtown Brunswick's boutique shops; enjoy fresh maine seafood and lobster at a variety of local restaurants; or take in the scenic views of the nearby Maine coastline. Nearby, you'll also find the Brunswick Executive Airport, General Dynamics, Owens Corning, Midcoast Hospital, and Parkview Hospital. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast daily, featuring scrambled eggs and sausage. An indoor, heating swimming pool & hot tub are open year-round, as well as our 24-hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Fairfield Inn And Suites Portland Brunswick
Fairfield Inn Brunswick
Fairfield Brunswick
Brunswick Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing