We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recently updated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Recently updated”
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Stayed here for one night while on a college visit to Bowdoin, and this hotel is conveniently located maybe a 7 minute drive away. I overheard one of the staff say that the hotel is only 8 years old, but was recently updated. The updates are definitely visible, and appreciated. All of the tile and fixtures in the bathroom are brand new. Carpeting throughout was also brand new. Didn't bother to check the newness of the beds, but they were very comfortable.

Breakfast was the typical fare you find at a Fairfield. You will have to drive in to downtown Brunswick or Freeport for dinner options.

Some Fairfield Inns can look a little worn around the edges, but this one was a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karkmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan R, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us here on tripadvisor! You are correct, we are only 8 years old, but did renovate this past winter. Our mattresses & televisions were replaced about 1.5 years ago, so they're almost brand new! (And yes, the mattresses are quite comfy!) We take pride in keeping our hotel young, and it's great to know that our guests notice! Thank you so much for complimenting us & if your child decides to go to Bowdoin or Bates College we look forward to being your home away from home for the next 4 years!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    91
    22
    3
    3
See reviews for
66
60
12
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Really liked this Fairfield Inn - looks freshly remodeled and very clean. Breakfast was good and the bed was very comfortable. The price was better than staying in Freeport or Portland but still very close.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLBPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan R, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
Wow! Thank you for the FIVE BUBBLE score on your review! We are, in fact, recently renovated so your guess was correct! This past winter we replaced all "soft goods," basically anything that isn't part of the physical structure of the hotel. We are proud of our new look & are excited to share it with our guests! Thank you again & we look forward to being your hotel of choice when visiting the Brunswick, Maine area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Nyack, NY
Level Contributor
226 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Nothing unusual or spectacular about this place, except that it is in a really good location and immaculately clean and tidy, with a nice front desk staff.

I stayed there during parents visiting weekend time in Maine. Usually a time when hotels gouge their patrons simply because they can. This one did not appear to do so and the rates, while perhaps a little higher than they might have been in the middle of winter, were just fine.

The breakfast is standard stuff and could have had some fruit, but maybe I just got there a little too late and someone had cleared out the fruit bowl or something.

Free wi-fi in the rooms was nice and everything checked out as one might expect.

About 10-15 minutes away from some really great food in Brunswick and easily located near the highway and Route 1 so you are good to go whether heading north to Freeport and beyond or South to Portland, etc.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan R, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
Thank you for your review! We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our hotel & it is nice to hear our guests notice! We do serve apples & bananas on our breakfast buffet, so I apologize there were none when you came down for breakfast! We appreciate you reviewing us on tripadvisor, and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berea, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

I have stayed in this hotel several times in the past, and it has always been clean, comfortable and pleasant. The rooms are of an adequate size with comfortable furnishings and individually controlled heating and cooling systems. The common areas are well maintained, and the front desk staff will go out of their way to make you feel welcome and at-home. (They really seem to love their jobs.) This particular Fairfield Inn is in a great location. It is just off Interstate 295, a short drive from the center of Brunswick (shopping, restaurants, Bowdoin College) and just under 15 minutes from the shopping district of Freeport. In fact, it is on Route 1, the same road that passes through the center of Freeport where L. L. Bean and all the outlet stores are located. The complimentary breakfast that is included in the price of the room is great: hot beverages, juices, bagels, do-it-yourself waffles, cereals, fruit . . . the works.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CWHistorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan R, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Thank you so much for such a great review of our hotel! It is nice to hear that our guests can tell how much we love our jobs! It's always a pleasure to meet all of our guests & learn about their lives and share our beautiful town with them! I am glad we were able to provide you with service & amenities that have made you return several times to our hotel! Thank you again for your review & we look forward to being just as helpful & friendly to you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, Maine
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

What a weird week I had in Bruinswick. I worked 12am to 8 am. So the time that I was sleeping the cleaning people were there. I made it imposible for the normal cleaning staff to do their job. I spoke to the front desk people about this situation when I first checked in and they assured me that it will not be a problem. They would work around me. So i would get up at 3pm some times and the front desk staff would do the cleaning. Pretty impressive. One guy even offered me a snack out of the kitchen before i left for work at midnight. This kind of thing leaves a great impression and it just goes to show that he staff really do care what their frequent quests think about service. I will be back

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lthiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Thank you for providing us with some great feedback that we can pass along to the staff! It is wonderful to hear guests appreciate the things we do to go above & beyond for them! We understand that our guests don’t always work “regular” hours, and we do our best to accommodate these travelers, like you. We certainly do care what our frequent travelers think about our hotel, and GREATLY appreciate it when they share their experiences with us, as you have here on Tripadvisor. Please take care & we look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

As a Marriott regular, most of my stays have been in Courtyards or Residence Inns, with an occasional foray into the pricier hotels such as JW Marriotts. We had stayed away from Fairfield Inns and Suites, thinking that they may lack some of the comforts provided by the higher-end Marriotts.
We did, however spend three nights at the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Brunswick, Maine. Upon arrival, an extraordinarily helpful and kind front desk employee upgraded our reserved room to a suite. The suite was very attractive, impeccably clean, and thoughtfully designed. We could not have been more comfortable.
This hotel makes the best of all it has. It is convenient, very reasonably priced, and is remarkable for the quality of its staff.
We certainly will return.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank justjobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
WOW! Thank you so much for such a great review on Tripadvisor! It is always wonderful to hear that what we do here makes a difference to our guests! We always strive to be the best at what we do, whether it is housekeeping, breakfast, or front desk, and we’re so glad that we were able to impress you with our services! Usually our suites sell out first, so what luck you had that there was one available to upgrade you to, and we’re excited that you found it to be so comfortable. Thank you again for your review & we hope to see you soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
219 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

On the way to Cape Cod we spent the night here.We arrived after dark and we used the GSP to locate the hotel otherwise I believe it would have been abit hard to find...
The rooms were very modern and clean.And the beds....well the beds were so comfortable I could have slept all day...but
Anyway...in the morning we headed to the free breakfast which was very plentiful with lots to choose from..yogurt to hot egg biscuits...lovely..had a nice conversation with Marie the lady tending the room..She was very helpful to an older couple eating, helping carry their tray and working the equipment.
I did notice they had a BBQ out on the patio for the guests to use.
They had a little store to purchase food items to Micowave...
Coffee was always on and they had an internet area for guests to use...
The hotel is very closes to the outlet malls.

Room Tip: I would book a top floor..its a wooden building and our upstair neighbours were very heavy walkers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kitten50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Thank you so much for your review of us on Tripadvisor! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay so much; since we are recently renovated it is nice to hear that our guests notice! We agree- the beds are so comfortable that some employees have actually purchased them for their homes! We will certainly pass along your kind comments about Marie, as well as reward her for her great service! Thank you again for your review & we look forward to being your hotel of choice when you are in the Brunswick, Maine area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 11 in Brunswick
272 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Daniel
The Daniel
#1 of 11 in Brunswick
384 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath
1.0 mi away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#3 of 11 in Brunswick
233 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport
Address: 36 Old Portland Rd, Brunswick, ME 04011-7201
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Brunswick
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only minutes north of downtown Freeport, just south of Bath Iron Works, and only 3 miles from Bowdoin College, you will not find a more convenient or friendly host than the newly-renovated Fairfield Inn and Suites Brunswick Freeport! Whether you are shopping at one of over 100 outlet stores in Freeport or visiting a corporate client in Brunswick or Bath, we have everything you need to enjoy a vacation or stay productive while on the road. Explore the sandy beaches of Popham Beach and Reid State Parks; visit historic downtown Brunswick's boutique shops; enjoy fresh maine seafood and lobster at a variety of local restaurants; or take in the scenic views of the nearby Maine coastline. Nearby, you'll also find the Brunswick Executive Airport, General Dynamics, Owens Corning, Midcoast Hospital, and Parkview Hospital. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast daily, featuring scrambled eggs and sausage. An indoor, heating swimming pool & hot tub are open year-round, as well as our 24-hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Fairfield Inn And Suites Portland Brunswick
Fairfield Inn Brunswick
Fairfield Brunswick
Brunswick Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing