We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice upscale hotel with all amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This hotel appears to be quite new. Everything here is fresh and pristine. Nice breakfast room with fireplace and crackling fire. convenient to downtown and all the shops and restaurants. A great place to stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeidelbergBread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for taking time out of your day to review us here on Tripadvisor! Our hotel is actually celebrating our 9th birthday this month, but we renovated about a year and a half ago. The complete reinvention that our hotel underwent included our rooms and public spaces being updated to include new carpet, tile, wallpaper, furniture, lighting, and equipment, as well as a revamped breakfast which now includes hot items such as scrambled eggs & sausage patties. I’m glad you noticed! Thanks again for the review and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

I am a Marriott guy, so I am a bit biased and stay here while on business. This hotel was recently renovated...lobby, breakfast area and rooms. This is everything you'd expect from a fairfield inn...a comfortable place to stay/sleep, free internet (wired and wireless), free hot breakfast. Nothing fancy. Short drive to downtown Brunswick and Freeport is a plus, but not walking distance. If you need to stay here for business or a one night stay, i wouldn't hesitate to stay here. If you are here vacationing, there are plenty of other more attractive/more comfortable places to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theyanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for reviewing us here on Tripadvisor! You are correct- our Fairfield brand is designed to be business person friendly. Our guests are purpose-driven, especially during business travel. They know how to work on the road, but we help them get more done easily. We put them in control and make sure to support them by always getting the basics done right. We are proud to represent excellence in the moderate tier, and I am glad that you were able to experience this during your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The hotel was very clean and the staff friendly. The beds were comfortable and the room spacious. I especially liked the availability of coffee/teas/juices/water all day/night long. The staff was helpful and directed us to a beautiful state park (Popham Beach) when we asked for a close beach. It was perfect My only negative comment concerns the breakfast. It was alright but not exciting. We stayed 2 nights and the breakfast was replicated from one morning to the next. There was no variety. Overall, it was a pleasurable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for your review! We love to hear that we are making our guests happy! I personally love Popham Beach State Park, it is definitely one of the most beautiful spots around- and it’s only about 30 minutes away! I’m so glad we were able to provide you with such a great suggestion while you were here! Thank you again for your review & we look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night at the Fairfield Inn on our way up to Acadia National park. Our room was spotless and the bed was comfortable. I requested extra towels in the room when I made my reservation online and they were waiting in the room with a personalized note from the housekeeper- a nice touch. Continental breakfast was included and was pretty good. Cereal, fruit salad, bagels, muffins, scrambled eggs, sausage, yogurt, juices and coffee. It was perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tj2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you so much for your FIVE BUBBLE REVIEW here on Tripadvisor! We love to hear when we perfectly meet our guests’ expectations, and even go beyond what they expect with personal touches! I will be sharing your comments at our daily staff meeting and we look forward to being your hotel of choice when you are in the Brunswick, Maine area again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Not bad for a night stay, the walls were pretty thin and our neighbors were pretty loud (Put 2 and 2 together). I don't know if we just got a bad room or if the rest of the hotel is the same. If your staying here I would request an end unit. Other than that, the room and grounds were well kept but I typically expect a little more from the Marriott brand.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor! We suggest that anyone with heightened sensitivity to sound ask for a room on the front of the building. Next time you stay here please make note in your reservation that you are sensitive to sound and would like a quiet room, we will always do our best to accommodate our guests’ needs! I appreciate you taking the time to review us & I look forward to your next trip to Brunswick, Maine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We booked this via Priceline on a Sunday night for $61/night--amazing given the attractiveness of this comfortable hotel. Everything was clean and just as it should be, and the hotel is located in a quiet spot where you don't hear road noise or anything. Bed was comfortable, and room was modern/upscale. Good value if you can get it for this kind of price!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amwdew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Wow! A FIVE BUBBLE REVIEW from a Top Tripadvisor Contributor! Thank you so much! I’m glad you were able to take advantage of our Priceline.com rates and enjoy our hotel for such a discounted rate. I do want to note that those rates are only available on priceline.com and are not always available. Thank you for your nice comments & I hope we get to see you on your next trip to Brunswick, Maine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Always hard to find a nice, affordable place to stay in the mid-coast area. The Wiscasset Motor Lodge was booked so ended up here, very expensive, $250 a night. A couple of comments, the staff was wonderful, very pleasant, helpful and kind, really terrific. The rooms are okay, comfortable beds and clean, but note they are not real suites, you cannot close the door to make two rooms which was a problem for me. Also this is on the highway, which was fine for us, but not a vacation setting for sure.... But if it was a little less expensive I would stay here a gain, but no real advantage over the Wiscasset Motor inn which is half the price....

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lifeisgood9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor! I will pass along your kind words about our staff, and make sure they know that their hard work is noticed by our guests. You are correct that the majority of our suites are studio suites, but I would like you to know that we do have rooms that have a door that closes the bedroom off from the rest of the room. There are only 2 of this type of suite on property, so next time you come to stay with us, make sure to request our “spa suite.” The earlier you reserve the better the chance that one of these rooms will be available for you to reserve! Thank you again for your review & we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 11 in Brunswick
303 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
2.0 mi away
The Daniel
The Daniel
#1 of 11 in Brunswick
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport

Address: 36 Old Portland Rd, Brunswick, ME 04011-7201
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Brunswick
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range: £75 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only minutes north of downtown Freeport, just south of Bath Iron Works, and only 3 miles from Bowdoin College, you will not find a more convenient or friendly host than the newly-renovated Fairfield Inn and Suites Brunswick Freeport! Whether you are shopping at one of over 100 outlet stores in Freeport or visiting a corporate client in Brunswick or Bath, we have everything you need to enjoy a vacation or stay productive while on the road. Explore the sandy beaches of Popham Beach and Reid State Parks; visit historic downtown Brunswick's boutique shops; enjoy fresh maine seafood and lobster at a variety of local restaurants; or take in the scenic views of the nearby Maine coastline. Nearby, you'll also find the Brunswick Executive Airport, General Dynamics, Owens Corning, Midcoast Hospital, and Parkview Hospital. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast daily, featuring scrambled eggs and sausage. An indoor, heating swimming pool & hot tub are open year-round, as well as our 24-hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Fairfield Inn And Suites Portland Brunswick
Fairfield Inn Brunswick
Fairfield Brunswick
Brunswick Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing