We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scammers...Beware...Don't Give Them Your Credit Card #...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Brunswick
Saint John NB
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Scammers...Beware...Don't Give Them Your Credit Card #...”
Reviewed 17 February 2009

I had scheduled a stay there and reserved with my credit card. I called to cancel 3 days prior to my visit and the guy told me he had no record of me, his excuse was that they had changed to Rodeway from the Viking. I said fine,just as long as I wasn't charged for my room. He assured me that I wouldn't be charged, but I hardly felt assured and guess what? I was charged anyway!! I called the guy who said he would look into it and he'd call me back. Well... he never called me back, so my next call was to Mastercard who intervened and refunded my money back to my card. They totally tried to rip me off and did nothing to rectify the matter. STAY AWAY!!!

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
3 Thank NBfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    12
    11
    10
    13
See reviews for
11
21
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edenton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2007

The room had an odor to it when I arrived. It was supposed to be a smoke free room and did not appear to be, the window was left open (it was 12 degrees). I was there to see my son off as he is in the Navy and was being deployed. When I attempted to get into the bed the sheets were dirty (blood and hair) there was also sand in the bed. I tried to sleep on the blanket. There was no running hot water, the toilet was not in proper working order and the towels and face cloths had a foul oder to them.

I would never stay at this hotel again, I was not in a great place to begin with but this made my trip truly horrible. The price was inviting but you really do get what you pay for!

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank dlf72360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brunswick hotels

Boston, MA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2007

After reading other reviews of this motel, we were nervous about staying. However, we had our dog with us and so had few options. We were very pleasantly surprised! The room we had (Number 32 at the back of the property), was newly refurbished, clean and quiet. It had a kitchenette, with full size stove and refrigerator and microwave. All new furniture and rugs. They also had a free breakfast, include make your own waffles. For the price, this was a great deal.

  • Liked — Clean, newly redone
  • Disliked — Close to road
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Webadelic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2007

My stay at the Viking cost me $31 more than my online reservation rate, booked through Alliance Reservation Network. The Viking manager said that they had no confirmation of my reservation and that no rooms were available at my booked rate. My only option at the time (ARN could not be reached because it was after business hours) was to take a Deluxe suite. Repeated efforts to determine who was responsible for the screw-up (Viking or ARN) have been unsuccessful, with each party blaming the other. My recommendations are (1) DON'T do business with either the Viking Motor Inn or ARN, and (2) call the motel to independently confirm your online reservation before you arrive.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank bobinNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath
4.1 mi away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#3 of 11 in Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Daniel
The Daniel
#1 of 11 in Brunswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick
3.2 mi away
The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 287 Bath Rd, Brunswick, ME 04011-2609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Brunswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Brunswick
Rodeway Inn & Suites Brunswick, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing