We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very accommodating”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Brunswick
Yorktown Heights, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“very accommodating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

I stayed for a weekend because of a friend's wedding in the area. The hotel was comfortable and the rooms were quiet and clean. The breakfast buffet also had a nice assortment including hot food and waffles ready to make.

It's a little bit of a drive to the downtown area, so if you are looking to be closer to the action, you may want to reconsider if driving is not an option. The area is beautiful with a great downtown filled with restaurants, shops, and galleries. So if you are driving through Portland and need to find a place to rest within an hours drive, Brunswick and the Comfort Inn are a good choice.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jerseymainie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    110
    42
    10
    6
See reviews for
86
107
12
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
144 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

We enjoyed our stay in Brunswick at the Comfort Inn. The room was simple but very clean and comfortable. The free wi-fi in the room worked excellently. Our room was quiet and we had a good night's sleep. The bathroom looked like it had been renovated; clean and well equipped. The complementary breakfast is more than suitable and carried us well through the morning. The front deskk staff were very pleasant.
The Comfort Inn is not a luxury, boutique hotel, but it is a great choice for Brunswick.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank explore with more
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

My son and I stayed here on a school visit to Bowdoin College. My father-in-law, who is a Bowdoin alumnus, and mother-in-law had also stayed here a couple of years earlier. We all agreed this was an exceptionally fine, well run hotel, perfect for visitors to the Brunswick area. It was the nicest of five very nice hotels, one a luxury hotel in Cambridge, we stayed in during a five school swing through New England. Very clean, quaint, nice rooms, nice breakfast, just five lights down from Maine Street, the heart of Brunswick, itself a very quaint town just a couple of miles from the coast. This is the place to stay if you are in the area.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jmgradon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

This hotel was so cute and extremely clean! The staff went out of their way to help and are friendly and warm. I felt comfortable the moment I arrived. If I ever went back to Brunswick - I wouldn't think of looking at any other hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chelcyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

In our 10 day trip to New York and New England, this was the best of the seven motels. The room was large with a confortable bed. The staff was helpful. There was a computer in the lobby for use. The breakfast may have been the best ever. The price was more than reasonable for the time of year.
It may not be on the water, but it puts you in a great location for many side trips to the coast. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Picaname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pa.
Level Contributor
190 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

We stayed at this hotel over the weekend, and I’m very happy to say it was a great experience. I had called earlier to say we would be checking in late. When we arrived, everything was ready; keys made, room ready and waiting. Check in took about 1 minute. Throughout the stay the staff could not have been more accommodating and nice. The room was very clean, and may have been remodeled recently. The bathroom was also very clean, well lit, with plenty of towels and appointed nicely. The beds were very comfortable, the air conditioning worked great, and there was a new TV in the room as well. We thought the breakfast was super! Better than the majority of continental breakfasts at hotels. There was plenty of room to sit, the food was fresh, and the staff was very attentive to keeping things filled and clean. The décor both inside and outside was stylish, but comfortable and relaxing. We enjoyed sitting on the front porch with a cup of coffee in the morning. In pricing hotels in the area, and south to Portland, the hotel was not only one of the nicest, but the most reasonably priced. This is probably the best Comfort Inn we have stayed in, and we will be back! If you are in the Brunswick area, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelfamily1426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelham, Tennessee
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

The outside of this hotel is darling and looks so small. Once around the back it's plenty big. The staff is friendly and check-in was easy. Our room did need some updating but it was clean and comfortable. As with most hotel rooms there were no easily accessible wall outlets.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TNTravelinCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath
1.6 mi away
The Daniel
The Daniel
#1 of 11 in Brunswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#4 of 11 in Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 199 Pleasant St, Brunswick, ME 04011-2212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Brunswick
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Comfort Inn, Brunswick we constantly strive to improve your "home-away-from-home" experience. In our opinion a hotel should be clean, it should be comfortable, and you should feel welcome. Your experience begins the moment you turn into our driveway and see a beautifully landscaped property. Walk into our newly renovated lobby and be greeted by a staff that prides itself on welcoming guests. When you are ready, make your way to your room where you will find a very cozy bed, and all of the amenities to make you feel at home. Trust that your room has not only been cleaned, but that it has passed our inspection process. Visit the front desk for recommendations not only for places to eat, but to visit as well. In the morning, after you have slept comfortably please enjoy our brand new hot breakfast. We are proud to serve you hot eggs and breakfast meats, make-your-own waffles, fresh fruit and other goodies! Remember, at the Comfort Inn, Brunswick comfort begins the moment you walk in our doors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Brunswick
Comfort Inn Brunswick, Maine
Brunswick Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing