We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Desk clerk makes the place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Brunswick
Bethlehem, Georgia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Desk clerk makes the place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

This Comfort Inn is clean, attractive and comfortable, but it's the desk clerk, Emmanuel, who makes it exceptional. He is so friendly, personable and helpful. We wanted to sit out on the back porch and before we could go back inside to get two more chairs, he brought them out for us. He also checked back with us several times to see if we needed anything. As I said, he made the difference between our stay being "just fine" and "excellent".

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jerryandsusan32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    108
    42
    10
    6
See reviews for
85
107
12
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lewistown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
164 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

I stayed here 4 nights in August at the height of tourist season - but i was there for business. For a full house and no vacancy, I was concerned it would be full of noisy people, but I was wrong. My only issue is next time I will ask for a room that does not face the main road. I like to open window at night and the truck traffic was noticeable. Nice people. They try very hard to accommodate you. The breakfasts were ok - typical 'choice' property fare - but with the frig in the room, it is easy to buy a few things to supplement. Clean property. Good high speed Internet. Convenient to town.

Room Tip: If road traffic bother you, ask for a room towards the back of the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank akamum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

Easy check-in, friendly staff. Room was clean and comfortable. It backed on to the elevator shaft and when I asked at the front desk if it would be noisy the clerk said he hadn't received any complaints but if it bothered us in the slightest he would gladly move us to another room anytime we requested it. It was never an issue. Breakfast is always good at the Comfort Inn/Quality Suites chain and was fine here. Comfortable front porch and rear porch seating. Easy parking and entrance/exit to Route 1. Only 8 miles up the road from LL Bean. Only suggestion is that the management update it's list of local restaurants and have menus available. They should go to the TA site for suggestions. Cook's Lobster House on Bailey Island was on the list and was mediocre at best (see my review). Overall we were satisfied with our stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

Very comfortable. Affordable, free parking, good breakfast buffet. Actually stayed twice when we couldn't find rooms at a reasonable price elsewhere -- so the backtracking to the hotel was an easy drive.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheetah1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Maine
Level Contributor
200 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

We lost our power due to Hurricane Irene, I could not take it anymore, I needed a flush and a shower. The bed was really comforable, the room clean and the shower great! Oh, the flush was super too! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The Continental breakfast was yummy and lots of choices. Free parking, convenient to all you would need in Brunswick. Affordable rates. I would stay again and recommend to friends or family when they are in Maine.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SSSNES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

The common areas of the inn are truly lovely, although the rooms themselves are considerably more worn. The breakfast includes a reasonable variety, and the staff were quite helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michaelhuskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorktown Heights, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

I stayed for a weekend because of a friend's wedding in the area. The hotel was comfortable and the rooms were quiet and clean. The breakfast buffet also had a nice assortment including hot food and waffles ready to make.

It's a little bit of a drive to the downtown area, so if you are looking to be closer to the action, you may want to reconsider if driving is not an option. The area is beautiful with a great downtown filled with restaurants, shops, and galleries. So if you are driving through Portland and need to find a place to rest within an hours drive, Brunswick and the Comfort Inn are a good choice.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jerseymainie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath
1.5 mi away
The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern
1.6 mi away
The Daniel
The Daniel
#1 of 11 in Brunswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport
0.6 mi away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#4 of 11 in Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 199 Pleasant St, Brunswick, ME 04011-2212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Brunswick
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Comfort Inn, Brunswick we constantly strive to improve your "home-away-from-home" experience. In our opinion a hotel should be clean, it should be comfortable, and you should feel welcome. Your experience begins the moment you turn into our driveway and see a beautifully landscaped property. Walk into our newly renovated lobby and be greeted by a staff that prides itself on welcoming guests. When you are ready, make your way to your room where you will find a very cozy bed, and all of the amenities to make you feel at home. Trust that your room has not only been cleaned, but that it has passed our inspection process. Visit the front desk for recommendations not only for places to eat, but to visit as well. In the morning, after you have slept comfortably please enjoy our brand new hot breakfast. We are proud to serve you hot eggs and breakfast meats, make-your-own waffles, fresh fruit and other goodies! Remember, at the Comfort Inn, Brunswick comfort begins the moment you walk in our doors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Brunswick
Comfort Inn Brunswick, Maine
Brunswick Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing