We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfort inn a five star place”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2011

comfort inn is a wonderful hotel bed are comfortable brad rebecca ali and manmning are wonderful people i would recomend this hotel to all

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2011

This is a very comfortable place to stay. I've done so numerous times - whenever I'm in the area. As mentioned, the front facade is pleasant and not at all the motel-type. Same for the lobby. Rooms are standard but comfortable and clean. Parking is easy and appears to be safe. The staff have always been pleasant and friendly. At my last visit, about a week ago, I found that the breakfast area had been renovated and expanded, including the breakfast offerings. Not a big hotel breakfast buffet, but perfectly fine.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Firespotter2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

This hotel isn't fancy- just a clean and comfortable room at a reasonable rate and no issues. The building is new or very well taken care of. The staff was pleasant and professional. Perhaps it borders on trickery, but I liked the architecture of the hotel- the front entrance looks like a small B&B with the standard hotel wings hidden behind. My one minor complaint was that both of the hot breakfast options had meat in them, so nothing hot for this vegetarian. If I return to Brunswick, I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

I stayed here for 3 days with my parents. I am a grown woman with traveling under my belt. Of course, I like to stay at finer hotels, however, in Brunswick, pickings are slim. I lived in Brunswick for 4 years and heard nothing but wonderful things about this hotel. Well, they are all true. The rooms are of reasonable size, beds are comfortable, and everything is clean. The staff is most welcoming and the breakfast is hot and always stocked. The only thing I would say is the hotel needs a bit of updating. I really enjoyed staying here and would tell anyone traveling to the area that this hotel is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank casmith_93035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

This Comfort Inn is one of the best Choice Hotels we've ever stayed in. The room was spacious and plenty of amenities we didn't expect. We had a quiet location, and could not have been more pleased. Outstanding breakfast and cordial staff. Don't hesitate to book this motel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank golfaNHFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

I had booked 2 non-smoking rooms for 2 nights last October. We were very disappointed by the smoke smell in both rooms which were supposed to be non-smoking. On the positive side, the rooms were clean, the breakfast was good and the staff, friendly and helpful. Too bad for smoke smell.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gigiha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

This Comfort Inn is clean, attractive and comfortable, but it's the desk clerk, Emmanuel, who makes it exceptional. He is so friendly, personable and helpful. We wanted to sit out on the back porch and before we could go back inside to get two more chairs, he brought them out for us. He also checked back with us several times to see if we needed anything. As I said, he made the difference between our stay being "just fine" and "excellent".

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jerryandsusan32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath
0.6 mi away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#3 of 11 in Brunswick
251 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport
1.6 mi away
The Daniel
The Daniel
#1 of 11 in Brunswick
415 reviews
8.3 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 11 in Freeport
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 199 Pleasant St, Brunswick, ME 04011-2212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Brunswick
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range: £61 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Comfort Inn, Brunswick we constantly strive to improve your "home-away-from-home" experience. In our opinion a hotel should be clean, it should be comfortable, and you should feel welcome. Your experience begins the moment you turn into our driveway and see a beautifully landscaped property. Walk into our newly renovated lobby and be greeted by a staff that prides itself on welcoming guests. When you are ready, make your way to your room where you will find a very cozy bed, and all of the amenities to make you feel at home. Trust that your room has not only been cleaned, but that it has passed our inspection process. Visit the front desk for recommendations not only for places to eat, but to visit as well. In the morning, after you have slept comfortably please enjoy our brand new hot breakfast. We are proud to serve you hot eggs and breakfast meats, make-your-own waffles, fresh fruit and other goodies! Remember, at the Comfort Inn, Brunswick comfort begins the moment you walk in our doors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Brunswick
Comfort Inn Brunswick, Maine
Brunswick Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing