We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Room, Great Price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Brunswick
Vermont
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Room, Great Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

We stayed in August and found the Inn to be clean and comfortable. Our room appeared to be recently updated. The breakfast in the morning was very good. You are about 15 minutes away from Freeport where the prices for most places was more than double what we paid. You are also about 25 minutes away from Baileys Island. Would happily stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bnbss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
me025, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 5 March 2015
Hello bnbss,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our establishment. We're happy you enjoyed the recent renovations in your room. We do have a nice location: Freeport on one side and seaside destinations on the other. We're glad you made use of both spots! We hope you'll stay with us again.

Thank you,

Brad Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    109
    42
    10
    6
See reviews for
86
107
12
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lee, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here while attending a wedding and found it to be a cute hotel on the outside and in the lobby, but the room left a lot to be desired. The furniture is very old and banged up, the beds are hard, and there were mold spots on the wallpaper in the bathroom. The room is comfortable enough, but needs serious updating. The wallpaper in the bathroom was peeling and the tub was stained from years of use (it was clean though). The staff members are very friendly here, so that was good.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Burday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
me025, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 5 March 2015
Hello Burday,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on us. We've been spending these winter months on renovations: updating various aspects of our rooms as well as getting new locks and a key system to be installed in the coming months. We are happy to hear our staff were friendly and provided you with quality service.

Thank you,

Brad Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, CT
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

My son and I stayed while visiting Bowdoin College. Clean room and very friendly staff. Breakfast was the typical hot breakfast offered by most chain hotels but the staff taking care of it far exceeded most hotels. She was friendly and very attentive. If we are back in the area again we will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tfordfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
me025, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 5 March 2015
Hello tfordfarm,
Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment. We are glad you had such a positive stay with us and hope you enjoyed your visit Bowdoin College as well. We are happy to hear that our staff exceeded your expectations! We are always proud to have such quality reviews to share with them.

Thank you,

Brad Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
591 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

I have stayed primarily at Choice Hotel properties for the past decade. This one is typical, but not as nice as many others. The breakfast cereal is stale and the rest of the food is only so-so. Our room was fine, a king, and was comfortable. However, I cringe when I have to pay over $140 for a room at a less than super hotel. The staff were fine, and the parking is spacious. There are several nice chairs outside for lounging. But the price leaves a bad taste. I realize that Maine hotels have to make their $ during the summer season, but.....Also our bathroom had some cosmetic damage from use over the years.

Room Tip: We had one facing the woods and it was quiet. Avoid ones near a staircase.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank authored
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northfield, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

We were traveling down the coast of Maine and had a coupon for a night's stay. Check in was a breeze and the room was very comfortable. Shower had plenty of water pressure, Wi-fi worked great and the continental breakfast was just enough.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 229
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
me025, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 5 March 2015
Hello Kim R,
Thank you for taking the time to review. Those coupons are great seasonal find, and we are happy to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. Hope you consider us again!

Thank you,

Brad Williams
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

My husband and I were traveling Maine with no reservations. We choice to stay north of Portland since we had problems finding a room there on the way up to this area. We saw a few other establishments but were not impressed. They looked old and shabby. The front of the Comfort inn was beautiful, with a nice flower garden and porch. Very inviting so we took our chance. We were offered a room with 2 queens. I was very taken with the décor in the lobby. A beautiful fireplace, inviting seating and a staircase that had a landing and turned, all in wood. The desk clerk worked with us making sure it was affordable. The room was very comfortable and each bed had a choice of 2 firm or soft pillows. A nice plus. The room was a bit more expensive than we had paid during our trip but the breakfast made up for the difference. The breakfast room was quite big and there were 2 women tending to the tables and food. Along with the normal fare of continental breakfasts, there was fresh fruit in a bowl, peach juice, hot eggs and sausage. When I looked at the eggs, I asked my husband if he thought there was cheese in them. The one attendant said there was but if I could give her a few minutes she could make me a plain one. I was very appreciative. All the staff there was friendly beyond words. All in all a very pleasant stay.
Will definitely stay there again.

\

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank willna18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
me025, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 5 March 2015
Hello willna18,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your stay and our property! We pride ourselves in our wonderful staff, and we are so happy that they succeeded your expectations -especially in our breakfast room. We love that the exterior of our hotel was alluring to you and that the interior was just as inviting. The fireplace is always complimented on, and if you ever visit in the winter it's a wonderful spot to warm up away from the cold! Hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,

Brad Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
150 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We were very impressed with the sitting area just off the small lobby. Comfortable chairs and a fireplace that would be awesome to come in to on a cold night. The porches with the rockers was a wonderful touch too.
We loved the fact that the windows opened in our room. We are not particularly big fans of air-conditioning and a cool Maine night was much preferred over the hum of a machine.
The staff was great. Very friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CTTravelers_too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
me025, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 5 March 2015
Hello CTTravelers_too!
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. There's nothing like falling asleep to the summer Maine air. If you ever visit in the off season, the fireplace in the lobby is a lovely way to forget about the snow and cold outside.

Thank you,

Brad Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath
1.5 mi away
The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern
1.6 mi away
The Daniel
The Daniel
#1 of 11 in Brunswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport
0.6 mi away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#3 of 11 in Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 199 Pleasant St, Brunswick, ME 04011-2212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Brunswick
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Comfort Inn, Brunswick we constantly strive to improve your "home-away-from-home" experience. In our opinion a hotel should be clean, it should be comfortable, and you should feel welcome. Your experience begins the moment you turn into our driveway and see a beautifully landscaped property. Walk into our newly renovated lobby and be greeted by a staff that prides itself on welcoming guests. When you are ready, make your way to your room where you will find a very cozy bed, and all of the amenities to make you feel at home. Trust that your room has not only been cleaned, but that it has passed our inspection process. Visit the front desk for recommendations not only for places to eat, but to visit as well. In the morning, after you have slept comfortably please enjoy our brand new hot breakfast. We are proud to serve you hot eggs and breakfast meats, make-your-own waffles, fresh fruit and other goodies! Remember, at the Comfort Inn, Brunswick comfort begins the moment you walk in our doors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Brunswick
Comfort Inn Brunswick, Maine
Brunswick Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing