We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Brunswick
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Brunswick
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really nice motel”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This motel is clean & comfortable. Good value & only 7 miles from LL Bean in Freeport.
The room was spotless with a comfortable bed.The owner was very pleasant & helpful. The continental breakfast was sufficient nicely presented. An ideal motel for any traveller who needs convenient overnight accommodation. I will recommend this motel to friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    75
    29
    9
    5
See reviews for
47
78
24
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oamaru, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Budget accommodation but everything I wanted. Clean room, air conditioning, fridge and it was quiet even though it's near the main road. Nice folks running it. I would be happy to stay here at any time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed on June 21 and 22, 2014. It was one of our best accommodation experiences during our time in the USA

Harry and Anila and their staff are true hosts and treat you as a friend in the manner in which they provide information and assistance during your stay - the bowl of mixed berries with breakfast was a fantastic and friendly gesture - well done

Highly recommended

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graeme m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilton, California
Level 6 Contributor
1,377 reviews
225 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 808 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We were on a several day, "one night each" move from Northwest MA to New Brunswick, Canada. We have stayed at this chain's properties in the past and have had good experiences in those events. We read a number of reviews for Brunswick and decided on this property for a one night stay. The check in was fast and easy. The room was exactly what we expect from this brand and star level. The bed was very comfortable. It was in a nice location, we had a nice view of the woods from our room. We got everything we expected and will continue to use this brand when it is convenient to our location needs.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruthandvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, Maine
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2014

While we did not get to stay at the Inn, we experienced first hand the owners' kindness and generosity during an unexpected adventure. Our car broke down in the Inn's parking lot, and immediately one of the owners came out to see if we were okay. He helped us as we called AAA, he remained gracious while a firetruck pulled into his parking lot (we had a gas leak), and he stayed with us until the tow truck came. His actions speak volumes of the Inn's qualities.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARC614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Conway, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I always enjoy my stay....the rooms are simple and clean with everything necessary. The owners are lovely and friendly, always offering advice on where to go and what to see. The price is right, location is convenient and I will continue to stay here, whenever I am in the area...sometimes going a bit out of my way to support Harry and Anila with my business. They were updating the bathrooms last time I stayed, making things look even nicer. Highly recommend a stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The room was clean, neat and had all the conveniences that one needs for an overnight stay. The price is right and the motel owners are lovely and helpful. They serve a continental breakfast in office area

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nora1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
0.8 mi away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#2 of 11 in Brunswick
246 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 11 in Brunswick
285 reviews
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport
8.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 11 in Freeport
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Brunswick

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Brunswick
Address: 215 Pleasant St, Brunswick, ME 04011-2233
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Brunswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Brunswick
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Brunswick 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Brunswick
Brunswick Econo Lodge
Americas Best Value Inn Brunswick Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing