We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, dated.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Brunswick Bath Area
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Brunswick
Reviewed 26 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gregg T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

My stay was great. The room was really clean, I had a smoking room which always smells like stale smoke. My room very very light smell could hardly tell it was a smoking room. breakfast was more then I expected. I do want to mention Joe was very pleasant and helpful. Every time he saw me he said either good morning or afternoon how is my room do I need anything. Always eager to make sure my stay was great which it was will be back for sure next year thank you for a great experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The room was so cold when we got in we could not take our jackets off. Then it took over 1/2 hour to get it any where near warm. It finally did get comfortable about the middle of the night. Did not seem to have a funtioning heating unit.
Also the parking lot was so slippery getting from your car to the door was scary. No sand or salt in site. Not a good scene, makes for a good law suit if one should fall and no sand in site.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I had a concern regarding my bill and check out process I was VERY DISAPPOINTED that the staff could not be bothered to try to help. I was told that's I a manager question "not my responsibility ??? REALLY WOW is all I can say. Will not be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cmhrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

All the staff including the front desk and maid services were very friendly. The room was clean and the beds very comfortable. I am happy they allow pets. My girlfriend's 9 year old son was thrilled to see his dog after moving away to his father's home in November. We visit Brunswick once a month and plan to return to the Days Inn on a regular basis.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S, Manager at Days Inn Brunswick Bath Area, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thank you so much for your accolades, we are all looking forward to your next visit.
Scott Seekamp, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed three nights in January. Hotels in Maine in the winter don't do very well. So the winter rates are very reasonable/ The clean comfortable room had a refrigerator, coffee maker, TV '
Bed Desk and an armoire. Free WIFI, free local calls. Free breakfast. For a very small hotel a surprisingly adequate breakfast. Bacon Sausage Scrambled eggs pastry cereal Juice and coffee. Some of the bigger chains nickle and dime their customers. This hotel gave a very reasonable price and no other charges. The vending machine room was under construction and only had ice. (A minor inconvenience, a snack shop was next door and within walking distance there was a KFC and a McDonalds

Room Tip: No elevator so first floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank farcpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Katrina P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Brunswick
303 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#10 of 11 in Brunswick
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#3 of 11 in Brunswick
262 reviews
4.2 mi away
Residence Inn Bath Brunswick Area
2.6 mi away
The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Brunswick Bath Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Brunswick Bath Area

Address: 224 Bath Road Cooks Corner, Brunswick, ME 04011-2611 (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range: £46 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Brunswick Bath Area 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Days Inn Brunswick Bath Area hotel is a refreshing place to stay for your Maine vacation. We are located off Highway 295 and Route 1, near Thomas Point Beach. Our hotel is situated in one of the most environmentally diverse areas of New England. Our location provides quick access to nearby Bowdoin College. Start your day with a free Daybreak continental breakfast, featuring waffles. Use our free WiFi to stay connected from your hotel room. Park your car or oversized vehicle for free in our ample lot. We offer 24-hour front desk service and free, round-the-clock coffee and tea. Non-smoking rooms are available. Find fun in the sun at nearby Thomas Point Beach, with miles of sandy shore and grassy picnic areas. You can visit the Naval Air Station or attend one of the frequent special events held regularly in the area. Pick up some outdoor gear at the original L.L. Bean store. Head to the Desert of Maine, the only true desert on the East Coast, for a guided tour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Brunswick Bath Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Brunswick Bath Area Maine
Brunswick Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing