We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A unique b-n-b experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Camden Maine Stay Inn
Ranked #2 of 19 Camden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Superlatives are in order for everything experienced at the Camden Maine Stay. The overflowing warmth of our reception was maintained for our three-day stay (extended from an original two). There was a family atmosphere with the openness of the kitchen, the unhesitating sharing of recipes, the animated conversations with our hosts. Oh yes, our room, the Common Ground was the best, bar none, that we have ever stayed in to include three other Select Registry inns on that trip alone. There was no detail left out to make us as guests more comfortable. Claudio and Roberta infused our stay with such attraction to the inn and the town, that we are going back in November and want to plan longer stays in the future..

There is an old world quality to the extensive gardens which deserve to be visited. Claudio and Roberta have devoted three rooms on the ground floor to guests for reading and relaxing. There are two spacious venues for breakfast, one overlooking the gardens and the other in the main dining room.

Another point: there is no mystery to the kitchen for Roberta's culinary wizardry unfolds right in front of guests because of the huge kitchen so proximate to the dining areas but which do not intrude on quiet dining. The common areas and the rooms could not be any cleaner; they seem to have a subdued sparkle to them.

We say all this with the discriminating eyes of a couple that ran a b-n-b for ten years (The Mountain Song Inn in Va) and recognized the commitment of Claudio and Roberta to their guests and the highest quality standards which were certainly attained.

Room Tip: Request the Common Ground room, or the Garden room just below it. Plenty of room, a couch and chairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrick g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 665 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2011

This Inn is very beautiful; Rooms are large, elegant and comfortable. Breakfast is delicious. Roberta & Claudio are so nice and friendly.Delightful Inn!!! We heartily recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreaeaclaudia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

This is my 2nd time showing guests around Camden and staying at this Inn. Roberta & Claudio always know how to make your visit just right. Rooms are elegant but comfortable...with that European flair. Breakfasts are creative, not just the typical bacon & eggs. Service is spot on! You can walk to town-12min. via the Library street. Free parking.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Some bathrooms are larger than others. Ask about that if you are "picky...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1crissytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

This is without queston our new favorite Inn !! Clean , beautifully appointed rooms, charming Innkeepers, great breakfasts and overall a fabulous experience.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We have been going to the Maine Stay for the last 15 years and it continues to be our favorite place on the mid coast. The new innkeepers are so nice and the inn is beautiful and well maintained. There is no doubt that it will be on our agenda next year.

Room Tip: The Common Ground is the Best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank REK32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

My parents and I stayed at the Main Stay Inn in Camden (in separate rooms), and it was an absolute joy! Roberta and Claudio, the innkeepers, are wonderfully warm and helpful, and it really felt as though we were staying in their home. They suggested many great activities; the breakfasts and cookies were delicious; I really don't expect to ever return to Camden and stay elsewhere!!

Room Tip: Topper Room, Amelia Huse Suite, and Common Ground Room are all beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clr_912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We stopped one night at Camden Maine Stay Inn during our journey through New England in August. The place is lovely, cozy rooms and beautiful dining/living rooms. The inn keepers (Roberta and Claudio) are very friendly and gave us lots of useful tips about what to see in the nearby. Breakfast was excellent, try the mixed juice: orange and blueberry juice!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessandra_G73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camden hotels
0.3 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
640 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#1 of 10 in Camden
389 reviews
0.3 mi away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#3 of 10 in Camden
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
0.6 mi away
Blue Harbor House Inn
Blue Harbor House Inn
#1 of 19 in Camden
397 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hartstone Inn & Hideaway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camden Maine Stay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden Maine Stay Inn

Address: 22 High St, Camden, ME 04843-1735
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Camden
Price Range: £105 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Camden Maine Stay Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxed, cozy, romantic, and very friendly, the Camden Maine Stay is a grand old home located in the historic district of Camden Maine, one of America's most beautiful seaside villages. A two-block walk down tree lined streets brings you to the harbor park, shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Camden Maine Stay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden Maine Stay Hotel Camden
Camden Maine Stay Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing