We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Fall Weekend Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Camden Maine Stay Inn
Ranked #2 of 19 Camden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful Fall Weekend Stay”
Reviewed 26 October 2011

My husband and I travel a fair amount. We have stayed in some very nice B&B's but none can compare to our weekend at the Camden Maine Stay Inn.
When we arrived, we were warmly greeted at the front door by Roberta. She promptly gave us a tour of the lower floor common rooms and included some of the history of the home. She also pointed out some of the touches of Italy added to the decor.
There were delicious homemade cookies, tea and coffee set out for the taking.
Roberta gave us several maps of the area and highlighted the routes (walking and driving) that had the prettiest views. She also recommended several local restaurants for dinner.
Our room was immaculent and included many extras that you don't expect.
We enjoyed our breakfast on the sunroom just off of the kitchen. It consisted of fresh fruit and granola parfait, farmers casserole, bacon, blueberry muffin, juice and coffee. Everything was fresh and wonderful.
Just words in a review can not describe this B&B. I strongly recommend that you visit for yourself.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbtravelpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    594
    38
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
69
449
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ogunquit, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

As Innkeepers ourselves, we know what makes a great B&B....and the Maine Stay Inn was perfect. We loved meeting Claudio and Roberta. They are warm and inviting as innkeepers should be. We enjoyed watching TV in one of the many parlors and chatting with other guests from near and far...even made some new friends. The room was great, beds comfy and the deep soaking tub was divine! The breakfast was really delicious and plentiful...Camden is a special town and staying with Roberta and Claudio was the frosting on the cake.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaWickert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada City, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Just returned from an early Oct.Maine visit and certainly enjoyed the historic Camden Maine Stay Inn. The public rooms were gorgeous including many Italian antiques from the owners ,Roberta and Claudio. They were so warm and welcoming. Much attention is dedicated to decor and detail. Our room upstairs in front was not large but darling and immaculate. We did hear the traffic on High Street a bit but lots of the B&B's are on this street so it would be the same at any of them and I'd much rather stay here than anywhere else . Breakfast was gourmet and on beautiful dishes in the sunroom-hated to leave. Camden is a wonderful place to visit. A memorable stay!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ron11408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Stayed there for three nights. Very nice hosts, great breakfast in the morning, quiet and clean place. Would definitely return. Location is good, only a five minute walk to "downtown" Camden and not far from Acadia.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonny_Moosehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvest, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Roberta and Claudio-- they do a wonderful job of making you welcome in their home! The Inn itself is a beautiful and inviting place, steeped in history and abundant in charm. My wife and spent two nights there in early October. We enjoyed the home, the graciousness of Roberta and Claudio, and the beauty of Camden just a short walk to downtown.

Even though it rained much of both days we were there, we couldn't have been happier with our stay. Camden is well worth the time to explore, and the The Maine Stay Inn is well worth your consideration. We were lucky enough to have the suite on the 3rd floor, and it is very comfortable and quiet. We enjoyed reading about the history of the Inn, as well as that of Camden, and learning how both are intertwined.

A quaint village, a comfortable, historic Inn, and a beautiful area to explore! What more can you ask for? We'll be visiting Camden again, and plan to make The Maine Stay Inn our place to stay!

Scott & Holly Bemish, Harvest, AL

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with the 3rd floor suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SABemish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york city
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

A delayed review from our stay at the end of August, 2011.

Well, the TA reviews didn't let us down once again. This magnificent home didn't disappoint. Historic house with magnificent antiques but was spotless and didn't feel musty as many old homes do. We stayed in the Amelia Huse Suite on the top floor. Such an amazing & large space and perfect for my husband & I & our 8-yr-old daughter who stayed in the cozy, charming extra bedroom. Great beds, wonderful sheets & again, very clean. Only thing that I could suggest would be blackout/darker shades for all windows in the main bedroom (like the ones in the small bedroom). Nothing major but could be helpful. Nice thick towels & bottled water were provided, too.

Our hosts, Roberta & Claudio, were delightful & most helpful. It's obvious they love what they do & want their guests to be happy (they were truly disappointed when we missed breakfast one morning because our daughter slept in, and gave us some food to take with us as we set out. We felt very cared for.). They offer good restaurant recommendations as well as favorite spots in the area (i.e. Owl Head General Store for lunch - tiny, adorable place with surprisingly good food - near the Lighthouse, felt very local). Also to add to the list, we tried "Fresh" a new restaurant by the landing which just opened in May. Everything we ate was absolutely delicious (lobster spring roll, veggie scampi & even the kids' meal - chicken w/homemade mac & cheese - excellent!)

The location of the Maine Stay was also perfect. A pleasant stroll into town (5-10 minutes depending on who you're walking with!) and great after a filling dinner & ice cream at Cone. You're also not in the hubbub of downtown so it felt very peaceful.

Would highly recommend this inn!

Room Tip: Top floor was quiet because no one was above us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funkytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Presque Isle, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2011

What a fantastic, charming, relaxing and affordable place to stay. We thoroughly enjoyed our two day stay. The facility has very cozy, neat and clean rooms, and our room had an access to the garden and is walking distance to downtown Camden if you have no serious health issues. The breakfasts were delicious and it was fun socializing with the other guests. Claudio and Roberta were very gracious hosts who were helpful with ideas of what to do and where to go.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camden hotels
0.3 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
607 reviews
0.3 mi away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#3 of 10 in Camden
147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Whitehall
Whitehall
#7 of 10 in Camden
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
0.3 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#1 of 10 in Camden
377 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue Harbor House Inn
Blue Harbor House Inn
#1 of 19 in Camden
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camden Maine Stay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden Maine Stay Inn

Property: Camden Maine Stay Inn
Address: 22 High St, Camden, ME 04843-1735
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Camden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Camden Maine Stay Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxed, cozy, romantic, and very friendly, the Camden Maine Stay is a grand old home located in the historic district of Camden Maine, one of America's most beautiful seaside villages. A two-block walk down tree lined streets brings you to the harbor park, shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Camden Maine Stay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden Maine Stay Hotel Camden
Camden Maine Stay Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing