We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A stay to Remember”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Camden Maine Stay Inn
Ranked #2 of 19 Camden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Claudio & Roberta are wonderful and warm Innkeepers. They have done a wonderful job in updating this old and gracious inn. All of the rooms are very inviting and beautiful in decor.
Everyone we met during our stay were very friendly and it created a welcoming and relaxing atmosphere. We have stayed at many B&B's and Inn's across the country, and this is one of the very best. The breakfast was beautifully served in the lovely garden room, overlooking the garden, and the breakfast itself was absolutely fantastic. If you are looking for a wonderful B&B experience in Camden, be sure to arrange a stay at this fine and historic inn. We will definitely be repeat patrons.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 665 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2012

We had an absolutely wonderful time. Roberto and Claudio were exceptionally warm and kind to us, and their Inn was stunning. My family and I know Camden well, going back 30 years. It's idyllic and the Maine Stay captures its essence perfectly.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CFPT25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

My wife and I spent a quiet and very pleasant winter weekend at the MaineStay Inn. A few hours of skiing at the Camden Snow Bowl, walking and shopping in town and enjoying dinner at the Harbor Front in Camden and Shepherd's Pie in Rockport, all made for a relaxing President's Day weekend.

We will return to the MaineStay where the hosts Roberta and Claudio demonstrate that they clearly enjoy being hospitable inn keepers. Our breakfasts were very enjoyable and they presented us with the opportunity to get acquainted with one another.

We look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We have visited this Inn in all seasons of the year, most recently in mid-February; and the welcome is always warm, the hospitality genuine and the accommodations most comfortable. The Inn itself is within walking distance of downtown Camden, where even in winter time there's a reliable collection of good restaurants. Claudio and Roberta, the innkeepers, start every morning with a generous breakfast, and they are happy to provide tips on how best to spend your day. For us, a trip to Camden would not be complete, and certainly not as enjoyable, without a visit to the Maine Stay Inn.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gramps09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

The house was beautiful, inviting, and friendly. Roberta and Claudio were charming, warm, and full of suggestions for things to do. We stayed in the Common Ground room which was cozy and comfortable. The inn made a wonderful and welcoming place from which to explore Camden. Breakfast was delectable and served with great attention to detail in a picture-perfect breakfast room. The inn was full of lovely extras like tea and homemade treats in the evenings and chocolates in the room, and the overall attention to detail made it a special experience. The inn was at once comfortable and delightfully well-appointed. We had a wonderful time and look forward to returning!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

The inn's wonderful selection of well appointed sleeping rooms, and delicious breakfast is only surpassed by the genuine and personal care of the owners who are hands-on and so lovely to chat with at breakfast.

We have traveled worldwide and stayed experienced incredible accommodations and this Inn is one of our favorites. In addition to the beautiful building, wonderful rooms, the property is accented with magnificent gardens. This serene setting and yet, the main shopping district of Camden is just a few steps away.

We stayed 2 nights...and we hated to leave. We will return as soon as we can.

Room Tip: It depends on your budget and taste - they are all beautifully appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Three of us came up to surprise a family member turning 70 on the 2nd of January! We stayed for the first time at Maine Stay Inn and were thrilled with the ambiance and hospitality as well as the delicious breakfasts! Roberta & Claudio made us feel like special family and treated us to wonderful advice and all the extras of gracious living. We would definitely stay with them again and look forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: Two of us chose a room with twin beds as we are restless sleepers. The other had a lovely suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camden hotels
0.3 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
640 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#1 of 10 in Camden
389 reviews
0.3 mi away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#3 of 10 in Camden
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
0.6 mi away
Blue Harbor House Inn
Blue Harbor House Inn
#1 of 19 in Camden
397 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hartstone Inn & Hideaway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camden Maine Stay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden Maine Stay Inn

Address: 22 High St, Camden, ME 04843-1735
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Camden
Price Range: £105 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Camden Maine Stay Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxed, cozy, romantic, and very friendly, the Camden Maine Stay is a grand old home located in the historic district of Camden Maine, one of America's most beautiful seaside villages. A two-block walk down tree lined streets brings you to the harbor park, shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Camden Maine Stay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden Maine Stay Hotel Camden
Camden Maine Stay Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing