We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Camden perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Camden Maine Stay Inn
Ranked #1 of 19 Camden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2012 via mobile

Just stayed 2 nights in Camden at this beautiful inn. My husband and I enjoyed it very much. Claudio and Roberta were the perfect hosts! Claudio gave us great directions to view lighthouses in the area! Loved the location. Within walking distance to downtown Camden. We can't wait to go back and stay longer this time!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seguintxgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (663)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 663 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2012

I enjoyed staying at this B&B because of its cleanliness, warm atmosphere, beautiful and peaceful scenery, the fact that it was within walking distance of the town, and of course the delightful gormet breakfasts. Claudio and Roberta were superb hosts in that they made you feel so very welcomed and comfortable.

Carol M.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

What a wonderful first B&B experience! Our hosts, Roberta & Claudio, were exemplary in seeing to every guest's needs and/or wants. The Inn was spotless and beautifully appointed, with many personal furnishings brought by Roberta and Claudio from Italy, giving it a warm and homey feeling from the moment you stepped through the front door! Their gourmet breakfasts were absolutely "out of this world delicious" and served so elegantly in a warm and friendly atmosphere! I highly recommend this Inn - you won't be disappointed - and I look forward to my return stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

The innkeepers really care about their guests and share all the secret tips for restaurants and roundtrips. Roberta and Claudio were so charming. We enjoyed staying with them so much!!! The rooms are spotless, very well decorated and super chosy. The gourmet breakfast was freshly prepared by a cook each morning. Delicious. We were really stunned. There is nothing you could improve. Thank you for a wonderful stay. We will return.

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice. The suites are really great value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matteo1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Claudio and Roberta were the perfect hosts! The day always started with great coffee, good conversations with other guests and an amazing breakfast. One of the highlights were the beautiful gardens on the property. It was a perfect place to have our cup of joe in the morning. The Maine Stay Inn has raised the bar for any future B&B we will stay in - they thought of every detail, including keeping us informed of current events happening that day. Please be sure to check out their website, it had great itineraries for things to do in Camden and surrounding areas.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackieJ1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We could go on about the delightful hosts, the wonderfully appointed rooms, the delicious breakfast etc etc. but you have read this in all the other reviews. All we can add is that the comments (in contrast to many which we have read) are absolutely true and that Roberta and Claudio run a truly firve star plus B&B

Room Tip: Spend a couple of dollars more and get a room facing away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zebra2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We chose this inn from a brochure picked up earlier. We were not disappointed. It is one of the most beautifully appointed inns I have seen. The innkeepers, Claudio and Roberta Latanza were unfailing in their attention and assistance. The two suites I was in were exceptionally pretty, furnished with all niceties the traveller could require. Breakfast was delicious, and the cookies out at all times along with tea and coffee, were also delicious - recipes provided on request. I recommend without hesitation this lovely inn in its beautiful location. The garden also is an extra enjoyment and in the spring the azaleas will be a fine sight.
Deirdre Graham.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deirdre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camden hotels
0.3 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
625 reviews
0.3 mi away
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
0.3 mi away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#3 of 10 in Camden
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Whitehall
Whitehall
#7 of 10 in Camden
175 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#1 of 10 in Camden
384 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue Harbor House Inn
Blue Harbor House Inn
#2 of 19 in Camden
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camden Maine Stay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden Maine Stay Inn

Address: 22 High St, Camden, ME 04843-1735
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Camden
Price Range: £123 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Camden Maine Stay Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxed, cozy, romantic, and very friendly, the Camden Maine Stay is a grand old home located in the historic district of Camden Maine, one of America's most beautiful seaside villages. A two-block walk down tree lined streets brings you to the harbor park, shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Camden Maine Stay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden Maine Stay Hotel Camden
Camden Maine Stay Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing