We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Camden Maine Stay Inn
Ranked #2 of 19 Camden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2013

The Maine Stay Inn has to be the nicest B&B we've ever stayed in. This was our 2nd visit. It is very clean and so beautiful inside and out. The historic touch made it even nicer. Claudio and Roberta are very gracious. They make you feel like family. I would recommend this to anyone without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (669)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 669 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2013

A beautifully appointed old home welcoming strangers from all over. The Maine Stay is a lovely place to stay while visiting the mid-coast area. We had a suite on the third floor which met our needs perfectly. Delicious breakfasts served with a smile....couldn't have been better!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Great ambiance, spacious, very clean and terrific breakfast. Will definitely return. Roberta and Claudio were the consummate hosts with a European flare. Rooms are elegantly decorated yet extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We recently returned from a 3 night stay at the Camden Maine Stay Inn. Claudio and Roberta are gracious hosts and willing to help you plan your stay. The itineraries on their website are very helpful. Our room was airy and bright. Breakfasts in the sun room were great. I especially enjoyed the blueberry pancakes. Try hiking in Camden Hills Park. The Owl's Head Transportation Museum and Lighthouse in that area are good ways to justify going for a burger at the Owl's Head General Store. Try Long Grain for Thai food. It was great.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kpteach13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

It was a wonderful experience to spend two days at the Camden Maine Stay Inn. The owners are such charming and attentive people. We highly recommend this Bed & Breakfast to anyone looking for a charming place, a step back in history and wonderful hosts Claudio & Roberta.

Room Tip: Junior Suite. Wonderful décor. Very tastefully done. Very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Wonderful stay from start to finish. Sorry it was only 2 nights. Claudio & Roberta are devoted to making their guests welcome and comfortable. They have made such impressive updates in a historic building, and the garden, too. Despite a house full of guests while we were there. they managed to serve us all delicious & leisurely breakfasts; and even welcomed our dear old friend who was staying nearby to join us for coffee one morning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We recently were in Camden, ME at the Camden Maine Stay Inn. This is a wonderful, historic inn located on a beautiful, gardened property in Camden, just a few short minutes from the harbor area. The inn is beautifully appointed, the hosts Roberta and Claudio most congenial and helpful and the breakfasts were outstanding. We certainly recommend aThe Camden Maine Stay Inn if you are passing through this region. You will be verympleased with your choice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camden hotels
0.3 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
647 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Camden
396 reviews
0.3 mi away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#2 of 10 in Camden
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Inn
Hawthorn Inn
#1 of 19 in Camden
375 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hartstone Inn & Hideaway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camden Maine Stay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden Maine Stay Inn

Address: 22 High St, Camden, ME 04843-1735
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Camden
Price Range: £100 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Camden Maine Stay Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxed, cozy, romantic, and very friendly, the Camden Maine Stay is a grand old home located in the historic district of Camden Maine, one of America's most beautiful seaside villages. A two-block walk down tree lined streets brings you to the harbor park, shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Camden Maine Stay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden Maine Stay Hotel Camden
Camden Maine Stay Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing