We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always A Wolnderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Camden Maine Stay Inn
Ranked #1 of 19 Camden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Always A Wolnderful Experience”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My wife and I have been regular guests at this Inn going back over a decade and through three serts of innkeepers. Each time our experience gets better and better. The Inn exudes casual elegance; the Innkeeperers an expert knowledge of the area and surrounding environs with recommendations on what to do, what to see and where to dine; and a demonstrated desire to make your stay truly memorable. And oh breakfasts are to die for.

Room Tip: At one time or another we've stayed in most of the rooms here. Our favorites are the Common Grou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chap914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    589
    35
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
67
444
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Roberta and Claudio were nonplussed by our early arrival before noon, but graciously invited us to our twin room, which was guest ready and gave us thorough but quick suggestions on making the most of nearby sites and restaurants for an overnight stay. The inn, which dates from 1802 has an interesting history well documented in the informative binder of information in the rooms.
The interior of this inn is as beautiful and tasteful as any B & B where I have stayed. I especially applaud the owners for providing such a spacious, lovely room with twin beds for single friends. Very few B & Bs do this. The bath was also spacious and elegant in its decor. The gardens surrounding the house are beautiful also with paths and trails through a perennial garden and quiet spots to retreat outside. An excellent choice for exploring Camden.
Signed,
PTJ from Winchester, VA

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willacather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bel Air, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This inn is by far the most beautiful B&B we have ever stayed in! We stayed in the Common Ground Room - a junior suite. Stunning! Spectacular views of the garden from our balcony. Large comfortable sitting area, large double-vanity bathroom, vaulted ceiling with skylight. Our only disappointment was that we were only staying for one night. We had breakfast in the sunroom -- blueberry pancakes (delicious!). The weather was cold and rainy, so we retreated back to our room until checkout time, just so we could soak up the warmth and coziness.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank BelAirEmptyNester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pisa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Warm Italian welcome from Roberta and Claudio with helpful suggestions for our first stay in Maine.
Lovely atmosphere, delicious and out of standard breakfast.
The room was cosy, intimate and very clean. Absolutely to recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paolo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

When you combine a well decorated interior, warm and interesting hosts and and a lovely garden setting you end up with a must stay B&B! First let me say that Camden is among our favorite seaside communities in Maine. The Maine Stay Inn has an inviting exterior but I can guaranty you that the interior decor will keep you interested throughout your stay. Wonderful art and other furnishings peak your interest. The charm is further enhanced by the friendly but very classy hosts. The hosts are originally from Rome and have that Italian charm. Then when you learn the history of the property, you will surely have the bragging rights for the most interesting B&B on your vacation.

Just a couple of notes about our 2 night stay. Mostly, we left our car at the B&B and walked the few blocks to the main downtown area. One night we did drive to the Cellar Door winery and bought a bottle of wine and cheese and then enjoyed a casual dinner out in the garden. Each morning we were fortunate to have our scrumptious breakfast served out on the bright and cheerful sun porch. We stayed in the Dogwood Room. Beautifully decorated. It has a very quiet and private location at the back of the house overlooking the garden. We highly recommend this room.

We would happily return to Camden and feel privileged to stay at the Main Stay again!

Room Tip: Definitely, the Dogwood Room is a great choice. It is located on the first floor at the back of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TAO5060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Loved our stay at Roberta's and Claudio's Inn. Very lovely home, extremely clean, nicely decorated and our hosts were very hospitable and accomodating. Breakfasts started off the days in a warm and relaxed atmoshere with delicious breakfasts, with opportunity to meet new people with lively conversations. Will definitely return to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OLAD2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

The Maine Stay Inn has to be the nicest B&B we've ever stayed in. This was our 2nd visit. It is very clean and so beautiful inside and out. The historic touch made it even nicer. Claudio and Roberta are very gracious. They make you feel like family. I would recommend this to anyone without any hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camden hotels
0.3 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
600 reviews
0.3 mi away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#3 of 10 in Camden
141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Whitehall
Whitehall
#7 of 10 in Camden
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#1 of 10 in Camden
372 reviews
0.3 mi away
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
0.4 mi away
Hartstone Inn & Hideaway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camden Maine Stay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden Maine Stay Inn

Property: Camden Maine Stay Inn
Address: 22 High St, Camden, ME 04843-1735
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Camden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Camden Maine Stay Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxed, cozy, romantic, and very friendly, the Camden Maine Stay is a grand old home located in the historic district of Camden Maine, one of America's most beautiful seaside villages. A two-block walk down tree lined streets brings you to the harbor park, shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Camden Maine Stay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden Maine Stay Hotel Camden
Camden Maine Stay Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing