We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Camden Maine Stay Inn
Ranked #1 of 19 Camden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Location”
Reviewed 8 July 2008

Booked on a recommendation from the guys at Captain Fairfield Kenebunkport), this is a lovely B&B, in a great location - just a short walk into Camden town centre.
We reserved the small suite at on the third floor, and were not disappointed. Beautifully appointed, with plenty of space, we noted that this would be a great place to stay in the winter too.
The lovely home-cooked breakfasts were served in the dining room or the conservatory – both provided a convivial atmosphere that encouraged you to swap stories and experiences with fellow guests. A lovely spot that we would heartily recommend.

  • Liked — The location and our room
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TheGermanPointer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    579
    35
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
66
437
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2008

We loved our one night at the Main Stay Inn. Wish we could have stayed longer. We found our host----Bob-----to be very gracious and helpful-----whether it was offering advice on where to have dinner, making the reservation or giving us suggestions as to places to visit in town or nearby. Don't miss the view from the top of Mt. Battie or Bob's route over to Rockport. The inn is beautiful and the breakfast was superb. Deb was a delight at breakfast and her insight into the area was also very enjoyable and helpful. Our room was very nice and comfortable and we liked the large bathroom. Beautiful garden.
Also, you can't beat its location in relation to the harbor and downtown Camden. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Bob and Deb
  • Disliked — Nothing----everything was Great
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bill404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2008

I was in Camden for a brief business trip and picked the Maine Stay In because of its outstanding reputation. I was very pleased with the quality of the Inn and the owners. I'd like to get back to Camden and take my wife--and stay at the Maine Stay again.

  • Liked — The owners
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SigSci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2008

It's been a few years since my husband and I stayed at the Maine Stay in Camden but it was so memorable, we're planning a return visit (hopefully soon!). Camden is a long car ride for us, so to arrive at the Maine Stay and find it so welcoming and comfortable is very much appreciated. We remember our room as being very bright, cozy, and well-appointed. The breakfasts were wonderful and the recommendations for activities in the area were spot on. This is the place to stay in Camden!

  • Stayed April 2004, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SoMATraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, West Midlands
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2008

From the moment we arrived Bob and Juanita made us feel at home. We spent 2 weeks travelling around New England, Boston and New York. This was one of the highlights of our trip. The decoration throughout the house is fantastic, as was our room. The lovely fire place in the living room area of our room was very inviting on one of the cool evenings.
Bob helped us book some time on a Schooner, which we thoroughly enjoyed. Bob's restaurant recommendations were also welcome.
We will be back when plan our next visit to Maine, which won't be too far away.

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulcad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 November 2007

Bob and Juanita provided what we consider one of the best getaway weekends we have ever enjoyed. The room was outstanding and the service even better.

For those who have not experienced the Maine Stay - You're in for a fabulous treat. Do not pass this one up!!!

We will be back.

Thanks Bob and Juanita -
Merle and Karen Wagner

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank BoeveP51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2007

Bob and Juanita have not missed one amenity in this lovely Inn. I am so glad that we did not miss this experience. The room was comfortable and beautiful, the gardens magnificent and breakfast was delicious. You will not be disappointed!

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank NewJerseyKrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camden hotels
0.3 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
592 reviews
0.3 mi away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#1 of 10 in Camden
129 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#2 of 10 in Camden
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Whitehall
Whitehall
#7 of 10 in Camden
150 reviews
0.3 mi away
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
0.6 mi away
Blue Harbor House Inn
Blue Harbor House Inn
#4 of 19 in Camden
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camden Maine Stay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden Maine Stay Inn

Property: Camden Maine Stay Inn
Address: 22 High St, Camden, ME 04843-1735
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Camden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Camden Maine Stay Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxed, cozy, romantic, and very friendly, the Camden Maine Stay is a grand old home located in the historic district of Camden Maine, one of America's most beautiful seaside villages. A two-block walk down tree lined streets brings you to the harbor park, shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Camden Maine Stay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden Maine Stay Hotel Camden
Camden Maine Stay Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing