We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Camden Maine Stay Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Camden Maine Stay Inn
Ranked #1 of 19 Camden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Berkshire, UK
Level Contributor
83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2008

Travelling from the UK, this was our first experience in a US B&B. (The UK B&B business typically serves a different market sector) Whilst the Maine weather in August was a little disappointing, this was in sharp contrast to the warm of welcome and desire to provide an enjoyable stay provided by the owners Bob & Juanita. The 'Common Ground' room is superb, as are the other facilities on offer. If we are back in Camden, then this is where we shall want to be staying.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Rupert_The_Dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    565
    34
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
65
425
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, NH
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2008

Stayed with my wife on July 17 for one night. No complaints. Room was more than comfortable, with private patio and superb gardens. Loved Juanita, one of the owners for her great recommendations. Camden is just a great town and the location is so close to the harbor. Wouldn't think of another B&B in Camden. PS we had breakfast with a South Carolina couple that added to the experience.

  • Liked — beautiful home and the host
  • Disliked — no complaints
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank manchesterlawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2008

We spent two nights here on our recent trip up the Maine coast. The Inn is everything you could want and more. Absolutely beautiful room and gorgeous grounds. The attention to the finest details and every comfort is unmatched. We enjoyed delicious breakfasts on the sunporch every morning with other guests and extensive well-landscaped grounds throughout the day. Location is a short walk from town and innkeeps, Bob and Juanita, are friendly and easy to know. Camden is a lovely destination, ...quiet yet with plenty to do and see in the area. This is among my very favorite B & B experiences for all time, yet quite reasonable. You can't go wrong here !

  • Liked — Charming -liked everything
  • Disliked — Having to leave
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gardner43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2008

I stayed at this B&B with my mother and father on their trip to North America from Melbourne Australia and this was the place that made their whole trip the perfect experience. The couple who ran this place were the perfect hosts - gentile, accommodating, personal and so hospitable. This was the quintessential colonial house, beautifully decorated, charming ambiance, excellently appointed - and we really can not say enough about the owners Bob and Juanita, they were just so lovely. And the food was great!

We are all planning to come back.

  • Liked — It was perfectly authentic in it's representation of Colonial American Design. So well decorated.
  • Disliked — The other guests - but we like to keep to ourselves, so what can you do.
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Super_TrampNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2008

Booked on a recommendation from the guys at Captain Fairfield Kenebunkport), this is a lovely B&B, in a great location - just a short walk into Camden town centre.
We reserved the small suite at on the third floor, and were not disappointed. Beautifully appointed, with plenty of space, we noted that this would be a great place to stay in the winter too.
The lovely home-cooked breakfasts were served in the dining room or the conservatory – both provided a convivial atmosphere that encouraged you to swap stories and experiences with fellow guests. A lovely spot that we would heartily recommend.

  • Liked — The location and our room
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TheGermanPointer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2008

We loved our one night at the Main Stay Inn. Wish we could have stayed longer. We found our host----Bob-----to be very gracious and helpful-----whether it was offering advice on where to have dinner, making the reservation or giving us suggestions as to places to visit in town or nearby. Don't miss the view from the top of Mt. Battie or Bob's route over to Rockport. The inn is beautiful and the breakfast was superb. Deb was a delight at breakfast and her insight into the area was also very enjoyable and helpful. Our room was very nice and comfortable and we liked the large bathroom. Beautiful garden.
Also, you can't beat its location in relation to the harbor and downtown Camden. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Bob and Deb
  • Disliked — Nothing----everything was Great
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bill404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2008

I was in Camden for a brief business trip and picked the Maine Stay In because of its outstanding reputation. I was very pleased with the quality of the Inn and the owners. I'd like to get back to Camden and take my wife--and stay at the Maine Stay again.

  • Liked — The owners
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SigSci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camden hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#1 of 10 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
0.3 mi away
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Blue Harbor House Inn
Blue Harbor House Inn
#2 of 19 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Inn
Hawthorn Inn
#3 of 19 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hartstone Inn & Hideaway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camden Maine Stay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden Maine Stay Inn

Property: Camden Maine Stay Inn
Address: 22 High St, Camden, ME 04843-1735
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Camden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Camden Maine Stay Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxed, cozy, romantic, and very friendly, the Camden Maine Stay is a grand old home located in the historic district of Camden Maine, one of America's most beautiful seaside villages. A two-block walk down tree lined streets brings you to the harbor park, shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Camden Maine Stay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden Maine Stay Hotel Camden
Camden Maine Stay Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing