We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The very best B & B ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Camden Maine Stay Inn
Ranked #2 of 19 Camden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My husband and I recently spent four nights at the Inn and it was our most amazing B & B experience ever! Our room was stunning, with window seats, a conversation area and private patio and our hosts, Roberta and Claudio could not have been more delightful and welcoming. The breakfasts are superb - always fresh baking, delicious and innovative hot dishes and wonderfully creative fruit starters. The setting is quite extraordinary and a short walk from downtown Camden's many shops and wonderful restaurants, so all in all, a truly exceptional experience. We will definitely return to Camden and will make the Maine Stay Inn our base for exploding all that the area has to offer!

Room Tip: All rooms are gorgeous ... The Carriage Room and Common Ground are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (669)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 669 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

had a wonderful time . roberta and claudio are lovely innkeepers and were very helpful in all there recommentations for things to do were wonderful. the inn is exactly as you see it online so beautiful camden is a sweet little town .

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Inn this past Tuesday and Wednesday evening.
The inn is positively lovely. Roberta, and Claudio the innkeepers, are very warm, helpful, and so very genuine. It really was such a gift to spend two nights there. We walked into town, climbed Mt. Battie, and so enjoyed the delicious breakfasts at the inn. We look forward to going back next year.

Room Tip: Although we did not stay in this room, The Common Ground room is where we would like to stay next ye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidranen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Highly recommend staying at the Maine Stay Inn. Close to town, very friendly and helpful. A pleasure to talk with and informative about surrounding area. Rooms are very nice and an excellent breakfast. No down side to staying here!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omlorelectric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

What a wonderful Inn! From the moment you arrive and are greeted by your hosts, Claudio and Roberta you know this is going to be a fabulous time. The Inn is beautifully decorated, and the gardens and grounds look stunning (even is April). We stayed in The Common Ground Junior Suite - my new absolute favorite room ever.Nothing common or junior about it...Quiet and more than comfortable, between the fireplace, sunny deck, cozy quilts on the bed, book filled bookcases - it was hard to leave! Breakfasts were served in the charming wicker filled sunroom overlooking the grounds. Blueberry pancakes were a real treat - and the artichoke egg dish the following morning was delicious. A warm poached pear was so good that my husband requested we make it at home! This from someone who never eats pears!
Our hosts have first hand knowledge about the area, where to go, what to see, where to eat -
I dont think you could go wrong with their suggestions! Thanks to them we had a lovely stay and hope to come back soon!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccquohog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We visit Camden often and this was our first stay at the Maine Stay Inn. We were delighted by the cookies upon our arrival, our room, the delicious breakfast, and overall graciousness and hospitality of Roberta and Claudio. We are looking forward to returning this summer!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjbmaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Over the years, we have stayed at the Maine Stay in every season, most recently and most consistently for extended February weekend visits in each of the past eight years. Camden is charming all year round but more so in February without the crowds. And Roberta and Claudio, your hosts at the Maine Stay, pull out all the stops. Tasty, sinful and inventive dishes for breakfast. Afternoon snacks. And always a warm welcome, with reliable advice about places to dine -- almost all within easy walking distance. We already have our reservations for next February!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gramps09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camden hotels
0.3 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
647 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Camden
396 reviews
0.3 mi away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#2 of 10 in Camden
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Inn
Hawthorn Inn
#1 of 19 in Camden
375 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hartstone Inn & Hideaway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camden Maine Stay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden Maine Stay Inn

Address: 22 High St, Camden, ME 04843-1735
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Camden
Price Range: £100 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Camden Maine Stay Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxed, cozy, romantic, and very friendly, the Camden Maine Stay is a grand old home located in the historic district of Camden Maine, one of America's most beautiful seaside villages. A two-block walk down tree lined streets brings you to the harbor park, shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Camden Maine Stay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden Maine Stay Hotel Camden
Camden Maine Stay Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing