We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camden Maine Stay Inn
Nearby Hotels
Lord Camden Inn(Camden)(Great Value!)
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$457
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Towne Motel(Camden)(Great Value!)
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Whitehall(Camden)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (669)
Filter reviews
669 results
Traveller rating
619
39
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
619
39
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdogwood roomcamden maineb bblueberry juicenew englandsun roomgracious hostsoverlooking the gardenother guestshelped us planbeautiful housecookieswonderful stayeach morningbreakfast was deliciousattention to detailan easy walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 669 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

A wedding in Camden, Maine brought us to the Maine Stay Inn for the first time. Everything was first rate. From our room to the convivial hosts to the phenomenal breakfasts to the incredibly helpful staff, one cannot help but feel incredibly at home. We'll definitely be returning!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank nofinishline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Claudio and Roberta have added a touch of European flair to the historic Maine Stay Inn. We arrived to a warm welcome from Claudio and a tray of freshly baked almond cookies. We stayed in the Dogwood guest room meticulously decorated by Roberta to reflect the trees and lovely gardens the windows overlook. We slept wonderfully and awoke to the scent of bacon. (They make a point of serving breakfast promptly at 8:30 so all guests can mix and mingle.) Luscious Maine blueberry pancakes and bacon complemented lively conversation with couples from Lake Cuomo and the UK.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sparkygalBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Claudio and Roberta are very welcoming and friendly. The Inn is beautifully decorated and has very spacious communal areas. We stayed in the Topper room which is charming. Breakfast was excellent very tasty local produce. The Inn is situated a short walk from town and has a huge garden which has lovely seating areas.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the Inn will be quieter. We stayed in the Topper room which is at the back.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cocogirlEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

OK, close your eyes and believe you can go to heaven and it's only a trip to Camden, Maine away. We actually had to drive from Tennessee but perhaps you are closer. Claudio must have been a heck of a publisher in Rome because he and Roberta run a touch of paradise. The Inn itself is historic and maintained with exquisite taste. The gardens are better than many public parks. Our rooms was spotless and homey. The cook prepared breakfast goodies that I actually photographed before devouring. Our hosts seem to attract a cosmopolitan and European clientele and we felt we might be in Milan or Paris. We now have a standard to which to compare all others.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank OldOldBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Claudio and Roberta charming couple. This couple truly loves camden They gave us directions and told of great places to go and eat good foods. Roberta gave us wonderful places to see the belted cows a chapel with beautiful gardens etc. The inn is beautifully decorated and breakfasts are fresh and delicious. I would got back.


  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolannhut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews