We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Camden Maine Stay Inn
Ranked #2 of 19 Camden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newark, DE
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Maine Stay is a beautiful B & B in a beautiful town. The facility is tastefully decorated and the gardens are exceptional. Our suite was in the rear opening to the patio and gardens, and it included a well-outfitted bath and comfortable room details. The staff was gracious and the breakfast delicious.

Room Tip: We'd have given sleep quality an "excellent" too, but the bed was squeaky.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce-Wells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    594
    38
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
69
449
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We loved the Maine Stay Inn. We stayed in the Common Ground suite. It was lovely with beautiful details and a private deck overlooking the beautiful garden. The breakfast was delicious and the hosts, Claudio and Roberta were very welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our weekend at Main Stay Inn. Roberta and Claudio made us feel welcome right away, and were filled with good information about the best places to eat, shop and hike. The breakfasts were fresh and delicious (especially the hot blueberry cobbler). The Inn was absolutely gorgeous, mostly because of all of the beautiful antiques including many treasures from Italy!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desertdoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

A wedding in Camden, Maine brought us to the Maine Stay Inn for the first time. Everything was first rate. From our room to the convivial hosts to the phenomenal breakfasts to the incredibly helpful staff, one cannot help but feel incredibly at home. We'll definitely be returning!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank nofinishline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Claudio and Roberta have added a touch of European flair to the historic Maine Stay Inn. We arrived to a warm welcome from Claudio and a tray of freshly baked almond cookies. We stayed in the Dogwood guest room meticulously decorated by Roberta to reflect the trees and lovely gardens the windows overlook. We slept wonderfully and awoke to the scent of bacon. (They make a point of serving breakfast promptly at 8:30 so all guests can mix and mingle.) Luscious Maine blueberry pancakes and bacon complemented lively conversation with couples from Lake Cuomo and the UK.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sparkygalBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Claudio and Roberta are very welcoming and friendly. The Inn is beautifully decorated and has very spacious communal areas. We stayed in the Topper room which is charming. Breakfast was excellent very tasty local produce. The Inn is situated a short walk from town and has a huge garden which has lovely seating areas.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the Inn will be quieter. We stayed in the Topper room which is at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cocogirlEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gallatin, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

OK, close your eyes and believe you can go to heaven and it's only a trip to Camden, Maine away. We actually had to drive from Tennessee but perhaps you are closer. Claudio must have been a heck of a publisher in Rome because he and Roberta run a touch of paradise. The Inn itself is historic and maintained with exquisite taste. The gardens are better than many public parks. Our rooms was spotless and homey. The cook prepared breakfast goodies that I actually photographed before devouring. Our hosts seem to attract a cosmopolitan and European clientele and we felt we might be in Milan or Paris. We now have a standard to which to compare all others.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OldOldBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camden hotels
0.3 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
607 reviews
0.3 mi away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#3 of 10 in Camden
146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Whitehall
Whitehall
#7 of 10 in Camden
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
0.3 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#1 of 10 in Camden
377 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue Harbor House Inn
Blue Harbor House Inn
#1 of 19 in Camden
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camden Maine Stay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden Maine Stay Inn

Property: Camden Maine Stay Inn
Address: 22 High St, Camden, ME 04843-1735
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Camden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Camden Maine Stay Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxed, cozy, romantic, and very friendly, the Camden Maine Stay is a grand old home located in the historic district of Camden Maine, one of America's most beautiful seaside villages. A two-block walk down tree lined streets brings you to the harbor park, shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Camden Maine Stay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden Maine Stay Hotel Camden
Camden Maine Stay Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing