We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Charming Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Camden Maine Stay Inn
Ranked #2 of 19 Camden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma
1 review
“A Charming Place to Stay”
Reviewed 3 July 2009

We really enjoyed staying in the Maine Stay Inn, and found the owners to be very pleasant and gracious. The inn was cozy with a lot of character, the breakfasts were delicious, and the yard was gorgeous. H & D

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oddcouple2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    594
    38
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
69
449
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2009

What a beautiful home!!! Roberta and Claudio where so welcoming and were so helpful with our trip planning! The food was FANTASTIC and the rates were very reasonable! We hope to visit again! :)

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ejackson15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2009

We found the Maine Stay Inn through Trip Advisor.
As others have said, the Inn was very clean, beautifully furnished and well located. The daily breakfasts were delicious (far beyond normal B&B faire). It is also worth a stroll through the Inn's magnificent gardens.
Most of all, Claudio and Roberta, were outstanding hosts. They go out of their way to make each guest feel at home. Every guest was greeted at breakfast and made to feel comfortable.
You really can't do better than this !

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UVBBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2009

We ended up in Camden by coincidence and were looking for a place to stay. Before we came to the Maine Stay Inn, we had a look at several other places, but fell in love with this Inn straight away - the building was built in 1802. The hosts, Roberta and Claudio, are wonderful and helpful people. They helped us to find the perfect seafood restaurant, were I had the best oysters and lobster, ever!

Our room in the Inn was spotless and perfectly clean with beautiful interior. The bed was very comfortable and there were little chocolate treats in the room, as well as a personal message from Roberta and Claudio.

The breakfast was amazing. Everything is home made and very delicious. The hosts come to every table and talk to the guests and are very helpful to give sightseeing tips.

My boyfriend and I are German, so, it was very nice to be able to talk with Roberta in German.

Even though we only stayed for one night, we are had a wonderful time and are looking forward to the next stay in the "Maine Stay Inn" - thank you Roberta and Claudio!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinka78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, TN
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2009

The Maine Stay Inn is a lovely Bed and Breakfast! It is conviently located to downtown Camden. The rooms were very clean, comfortable, and private. Our breakfast was delicious; we had juice, coffee and fruit both mornings with a cheeese and vegeatble omlette the first morning and blueberry pancakes the second morning. Roberta and Claudio go out of their way to make your stay woderful! I highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kitwramsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2009

As indicated in other recent reviews, very charming, immaculately clean, new owners (since December) from Italy that are extremely eager to please. We had a great suite with a gas fireplace, which was great since it was 46 degrees when we woke up! Only downside was the phone booth sized shower stall in the bathroom. Bed was extremely comfortable.

Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2009

This is the only place I would ever stay in Camden. I have never seen such beautiful rooms and the breakfast is delicious and served, again, in a breathtaking room. You cannot beat the location, the great parking, and it is SO clean! Camden downtown is literally one block away. The owners are extremely gracious and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bamagoulas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camden hotels
0.3 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
607 reviews
0.3 mi away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#3 of 10 in Camden
147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Whitehall
Whitehall
#7 of 10 in Camden
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
0.3 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#2 of 10 in Camden
377 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue Harbor House Inn
Blue Harbor House Inn
#1 of 19 in Camden
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camden Maine Stay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden Maine Stay Inn

Property: Camden Maine Stay Inn
Address: 22 High St, Camden, ME 04843-1735
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Camden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Camden Maine Stay Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxed, cozy, romantic, and very friendly, the Camden Maine Stay is a grand old home located in the historic district of Camden Maine, one of America's most beautiful seaside villages. A two-block walk down tree lined streets brings you to the harbor park, shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Camden Maine Stay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden Maine Stay Hotel Camden
Camden Maine Stay Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing