We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming inn with delightful hosts.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Camden Maine Stay Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Camden Maine Stay Inn
Ranked #1 of 19 Camden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sonoma County
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming inn with delightful hosts.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2009

We had a very relaxing visit at the Camden Maine Stay inn. The inn is beautifully decorated, and the location is very convenient, located near the central part of the town and harbor. The breakfasts were delicious. Most of all we enjoyed the hosts, Roberta and Claudio. They were very informative and helpful and made us feel "at home."

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Backroads3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    565
    34
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
65
425
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
N.Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2009

We enjoyed our two night stay in this comfortable Inn,off an elegant road, a short ten minutes walk from the village. .Our hosts at Camden Maine Stay Inn were warm and friendly but never intrusive .Our bedroom, the Smith Robson room, was very pretty with beautiful bed linens and attention to detail.The ensuite shower room was small but nicely presented .The breakfast in the lovely garden room or charming dining room was
New England cooking with a modern twist and was a relaxed social affair with other residents.
Overall, very good value for money and a sense of traditional Camden Maine.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hmcov0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2009

We had a huge suite, very nicely furnished. It was a very good stay. We were passing through to Bar Harbor and only stayed one night so we did not have a long stay. The breakfast was good but nothing really special. The innkeepers were gone to Acadia to day we arrived, so we did not meet them until breakfast. They gave some good ideas of things to do in the time we had in Camden. Do not mean to be negative, though, it was nice.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HFGville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2009

It is the wonderful people and ambience.
See also the video interview with the lovely owners and all the photoes of the place, and no further words will be needed.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ori888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2009

Our hosts, Roberta and Claudio, were so enthusiastic in their welcome. We spent one week in their beautiful inn and every question and request met all our expectations. We left, knowing that we had seen all the country roads and and special places. Their warmth and considerate ways made it a memorable time. Linda and Gilbert Smith

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elllen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yonkers,ny
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2009

The inn keepers are as warm and friendly as the inn it's self. Our Italian hosts although new are obviously not new to making you feel welcome. The inn is located a very short scenic walk from the center of beautiful Camden, one of the most beautiful towns in Maine. The inn is the perfect place to stay, the breakfast room is really special and the breakfasts are delicious. You have to see the inn at night, you almost think its christmas.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joeyonkersny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington, D.C.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2009

The Camden Maine Stay Inn was the best Inn I've visited. The Inn was charming, the innkeepers delightful, the room bright and cheery, the location perfect, the breakfast was terrific and pleasant, and the price was reasonable...............All in all, a perfect experience.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dmeyer90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camden hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#1 of 10 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#3 of 10 in Camden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
0.3 mi away
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Blue Harbor House Inn
Blue Harbor House Inn
#2 of 19 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Inn
Hawthorn Inn
#3 of 19 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hartstone Inn & Hideaway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camden Maine Stay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden Maine Stay Inn

Property: Camden Maine Stay Inn
Address: 22 High St, Camden, ME 04843-1735
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Camden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Camden Maine Stay Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxed, cozy, romantic, and very friendly, the Camden Maine Stay is a grand old home located in the historic district of Camden Maine, one of America's most beautiful seaside villages. A two-block walk down tree lined streets brings you to the harbor park, shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Camden Maine Stay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden Maine Stay Hotel Camden
Camden Maine Stay Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing