We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room and location”
Review of Grand Harbor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Harbor Inn
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Camden
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great room and location”
Reviewed 6 August 2012 via mobile

Stayed here one night recently, and was very happy with the room. The breakfast on the balcony was great, and the room was very nicely appointed. Lots of nice amenities made for a very pleasant stay. The location is in a busy and crowded area, but the room was quiet. I would recommend a waterfront room, for a special experience.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank james f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    25
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
54
259
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We just returned from a five night stay at the Grand Harbor and couldn't have been more pleased. The views of the charming harbor from our beautifully appointed suite could not have been better. Even thought it is a busy area of town, the rooms were sound proof. The property is located within easy walking distance of numerous top quality restaurants. And as mentioned in previous reviews, the staff were extremely accomodating.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzie--USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Texoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights on the mid-week discount. The room and view was absolutely beautiful. This property is right on the water; however, not all rooms have the great view like room #1. Of course we paid more for it but felt it was worth it. A nice breakfast is included so we had breakfast on the veranda each morning as we watched the boats in the harbor. Grabbed $10 steamed lobsters on the pier right down from our room and took them up to our balcony for dinner one night. The town of Camden is very quaint and lovely. Make sure you visit the state park 3 miles away and drive up the mountain for an outstanding view of the many islands. We will go back!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank txblondie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, AL
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012 via mobile

Stayed five nights. Great location with reserved parking which is important in Camden. After a while the breakfast gets monotenous. Good restaurants are next door and across parking lot. Very convenient to the harbor and shopping.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Wray A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

we arrived at this quaint little Inn (only 11 rooms) and we were greeted by the most friendly, .....helpful Innkeeper ever...Ashley. Our room was not quite finished so we went to the restaurant for a beverage and snack. everything in this restaurant was fried so we had fried calamari. they were good but not great. I will post pictures of the room and the pictures speak for themselves. If you want a fantastic room stay at this place. The price we paid was well worth the room. In room had a coffee cupboard, (kerig coffee maker with abundent coffees and teas, biscotti cookies, small refigerator with water, microwave oven with popcorn. The Inn also provided a turndown service, when we returned from dinner, robes and chocolates were awaiting us on our turned down luxurious bed. the bathroom excided our expecitations...shower with glass doors, numerous massage jets coming out of the walls, seperate jacuzzi bathtub with bath salts provided.Private balconies for every room mostly looking out on the marina, Our room 11 was the furthest room away from the marina and we could still see the water. Room was amazing, well above our expectations. Breakfast which was included was brought to our room at the time we requested. Breakfast was from the bakery (FRESH) across the street and it was fantastic. (picture to follow) we would definately stay at this Inn again and would recommend this place hands down.

Room Tip: If you want to face the water , be sure to state this when booking. Book early so not to be disappo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gloretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2012 via mobile

The only downsides: We didn't get scones from Fresh bakery *every* morning. The tv/cable wasn't idiot-proof. The free WiFi wasn't business-quality. Otherwise it's flawless. Prefect location, extremely friendly staff, gorgeous rooms and views.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

My wife and I traveled New England for our anniversary, and spent two incredible nights here. When we booked, there were no waterfront rooms available, but when we arrived, there had been a cancellation. We were shown both the room we booked, and the waterfront room. While we had booked a suite, we opted to change to a waterfront room because the view was amazing, and we really didn't need the extra space the suite provided. The rooms are quite large and inviting. We also found the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful. We greatly enjoyed our time in Maine, and when we return, we will be coming back to the Grand Harbor.

Room Tip: The waterfront rooms are a must! The view is constantly changing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cwmagui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camden
0.0 mi away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#1 of 10 in Camden
139 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
600 reviews
0.2 mi away
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Whitehall
Whitehall
#7 of 10 in Camden
161 reviews
6.4 mi away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
0.3 mi away
Camden Maine Stay Inn
Camden Maine Stay Inn
#1 of 19 in Camden
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Harbor Inn

Property: Grand Harbor Inn
Address: 14 Bayview Lndg, Camden, ME 04843-2249
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Camden
#2 Family Hotel in Camden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Harbor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the beauty of Camden Harbor from the luxurious comfort of your waterfront suite at the Grand Harbor Inn, Camden’s newest and only luxury, waterfront boutique Inn. Recently awarded the coveted and prestigious AAA Four Diamond Rating, the Grand Harbor Inn’s enviable waterfront location, overlooking the marina of yachts and local fishing boats, provides the perfect haven for that needed escape or romantic getaway. Located at Bay View Landing, the Grand Harbor Inn is surrounded by a vibrant mix of unique shops, fine dining, and exciting schooner and kayak tours.The Grand Harbor Inn features several waterfront rooms and suites, offering guests unparalleled views of Camden Harbor and the islands of Penobscot Bay. Each guest room and suite is exquisitely well appointed with private balconies, gas fireplaces, Jacuzzi tubs and separate marble and glass enclosed rain showers, high definition 37” LCD TV’s, high speed wireless internet, luxurious bed and bath linens, and so much more!The interior style of the Grand Harbor Inn is inspired by Tuscan Villas, evoking a rustic, old-world, warm and elegant feel combined with all the contemporary comforts and amenities that today's guests expect. The exterior is Coastal Cottage, shingle-style architecture, blending perfectly with the historic waterfront buildings on Camden Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Harbor Hotel Camden
Grand Harbor Inn Camden, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing