We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Overnight Treat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Grand Harbor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Harbor Inn
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Camden
Certificate of Excellence
Peabody, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Overnight Treat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Grand Harbor Inn last night and it was PERFECT! As soon as we entered the Inn we were greeted with top notch customer service. The woman at the front desk had all of our information ready to go and checked us in within minutes. The room was impeccable (spotless and very modern). The Inn is close to everything - we highly recommend a visit to Francine's Restaurant - it was small & cozy with the freshest of food Maine has to offer. If that isn't enough when we woke up in the morning we were delivered the best complimentary breakfast ever (coffee/juices, 2 quiches & coffee cakes along with yogurt and fresh fruit). If you are adventurous we also recommend a hike up Mount Battie at Camden Hills State Park (a mile and 1/2 from the Inn) - nice trail, with spectacular views! If you are planning a trip to Maine we highly recommend a stay at the Grand Harbor Inn - Enjoy!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Grand Harbor Suite (room #10) and it was perfect. Also, don't forget to mention...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    25
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
52
249
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

My wife and I were in Camden to celebrate my birthday and had found the Grand Harbor Inn on Tripadvisor. We were absolutely satisfied with the room (number 7). The inn advertises this room as water view but we have stayed in other places that advertised as water front with much less view of the water.

We were sure we would like the breakfast delivered to the room but it was always hot and on time.

I would recommend this Inn to anyone wanting a nice place to stay in Camden.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whuguley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

This Hotel is without doubt one of the best located I have ever stayed at anywhere in the world. We had a suite overlooking the harbour and the view was spectacular - as was the room and the staff. Whilst we only stayed for a single night this time we will be back for a week or more next year ; this place (Camden Maine) is a destination in itself - spectacularly beautiful with world class amenities and food . Oh and the food! A restaurant called "FRESH" is immediately opposite the hotel and served without doubt the best seafood I have tasted anywhere (And yes that includes Boston or fishermans wharf in San Francisco). It was very hard to leave this place - and the Grand Harbor Inn. Unfortunately we did not know how good it was until we experienced it so next year we travel from Sydney Australia to Maine once again but next time it will be a destination rather than a brief stop on the way to see other things ..... Don't miss this experience (Especially the seafood)

Room Tip: If you can get one of the rooms directly overlooking the harbor. Suite #2 is a great choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garth Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnsManager, General Manager at Grand Harbor Inn, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Garth Y,

Thank you for your review of Grand Harbor Inn! I am please to learn of your enjoyment and excitement during your stay with us. We are honored to offer breathtaking views, providing up close and personal experiences for our guests and the beautiful Camden harbor. Thank you for your kind words towards our staff and amenities. We strive to provide world class accommodations and services. Our sister property Fresh is indeed a great experience during anyone’s visit to Camden! From the atmosphere to the food preparation and presentation, one will leave with a full experience and stomach. I will be sure to share your comments regarding them.

We look forward to being of service during your next stay in Midcoast, Maine!

Sincerely,
Erick Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

This was one of the best places that my wife and I have ever stayed. It is definitely classified a boutique hotel with all of the amenities. Large room (#9) with great sitting room, nice fireplace in a separate area, comfortable bed, large bathroom with both a jacuzzi tub an desperate shower, and incredible view. Breakfast was delivered promptly both mornings and was perfect. Shops and restaurants all near by. Most relaxing 2 nights of our 8 night northeast trip. Worth every penny!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnsManager, General Manager at Grand Harbor Inn, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Gene B,

I would like to thank you for taking your time to contribute a review of our Inn. Thank you kindly for your comments regarding amenities, location, and view! We are honored to be one of the best places you and your wife have experienced! Room 9 is a popular Grand Suite as it provides the unique bonus sitting are situated with the buildings architectural cupola! I’m pleased to learn of your enjoyment and of your relaxation during your stay!

I look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Harbor Inn!

Sincerely,
Erick Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

My husband and I spent three nights in room #9 in early October. The room was great, bed very comfortable, bathroom fantastic and we loved the little sunroom and balcony which afforded an ocean view. The breakfast, delivered to the room every morning, was delicious and healthy. The staff were all first rate. Camden itself is a lovely village, the townspeople friendly and there is so much to do there and in the surrounding area. I would love to return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnsManager, General Manager at Grand Harbor Inn, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear karen p,

Thank you for your kind review of our Inn! I am pleased to learn of your enjoyment of Grand Harbor Inn and our Grand Suite! Room 9 is certainly a favorite amongst our guests. Thank you for your comments towards our staff as we strive to provide legendary customer service.

We would love to welcome you back to our Inn during your next trip to Camden!

Sincerely,
Erick Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

My wife and I spent the week of Oct. 6, 2013 in room #2 the view was AMAZING, and we had a GREAT TIME!!! This was our SECOND TIME there and it was just as BEAUTIFUL as the first!! Everyone there took GREAT CARE of us from Debbie getting our gift when we checked in, the cleaning girls who did our rooms and bringing us plates so we could have our BLUEBERRY PIE, and Nicole who booked us for NEXT YEAR in November!! The Grand Harbor is where I WANT TO BE next year to Celebrate my 45th BIRTHDAY!! Thanks again!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gabe e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnsManager, General Manager at Grand Harbor Inn, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear gabe e,

Thank you for your return stay with us and contribution to our TripAdvisor page! I am pleased to learn of your customer service experience, as we strive to provide memorable experiences. Debbie, Nicole, and all of the housekeeping staff are great assets to our Inn and I am happy to learn of them being a highlight of your stay!

We look forward to celebrating your 45th Birthday with us next year!

Sincerely,
Erick Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

We satyed here the week of the 21st for two nights, what a place. We have traveled to many places and stayed at some of the nicest spots and this is right up there. the view from the balcony of the town, the Harbor, the mountains is unreal and soooo relaxing. the attention to details in the room are first class. The breakfast served in your room each morning is another great touch. We had no problem with parking as there is a huge lot next door. Being downtown and able to walk everywhere is another real bonus. If you want to treat yourself to a little luxury, you must stay here on your next visit.

Room Tip: Ask for room 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnsManager, General Manager at Grand Harbor Inn, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Richard E,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of Grand Harbor Inn! We are honored to be amongst some of the nicest spots you have traveled to! Thank you for your kind words regarding our view, attention to detail, location, and in-suite breakfast.

We look forward to being of service during your next stay!

Sincerely,
Erick Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camden
0.0 mi away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#1 of 10 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
0.2 mi away
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
0.3 mi away
Camden Maine Stay Inn
Camden Maine Stay Inn
#1 of 19 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
0.3 mi away
Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Harbor Inn

Property: Grand Harbor Inn
Address: 14 Bayview Lndg, Camden, ME 04843-2249
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Camden
#2 Family Hotel in Camden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Harbor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the beauty of Camden Harbor from the luxurious comfort of your waterfront suite at the Grand Harbor Inn, Camden’s newest and only luxury, waterfront boutique Inn. Recently awarded the coveted and prestigious AAA Four Diamond Rating, the Grand Harbor Inn’s enviable waterfront location, overlooking the marina of yachts and local fishing boats, provides the perfect haven for that needed escape or romantic getaway. Located at Bay View Landing, the Grand Harbor Inn is surrounded by a vibrant mix of unique shops, fine dining, and exciting schooner and kayak tours.The Grand Harbor Inn features several waterfront rooms and suites, offering guests unparalleled views of Camden Harbor and the islands of Penobscot Bay. Each guest room and suite is exquisitely well appointed with private balconies, gas fireplaces, Jacuzzi tubs and separate marble and glass enclosed rain showers, high definition 37” LCD TV’s, high speed wireless internet, luxurious bed and bath linens, and so much more!The interior style of the Grand Harbor Inn is inspired by Tuscan Villas, evoking a rustic, old-world, warm and elegant feel combined with all the contemporary comforts and amenities that today's guests expect. The exterior is Coastal Cottage, shingle-style architecture, blending perfectly with the historic waterfront buildings on Camden Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Grand Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Harbor Hotel Camden
Grand Harbor Inn Camden, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing