We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving get-away”
Review of Grand Harbor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Harbor Inn
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Camden
Certificate of Excellence
New Milford, Connecticut
2 reviews
“Thanksgiving get-away”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Had the pleasure of staying with you for 4 nights over the Thanksgiving holiday. We stayed in room #5 and the view was spectacular! Love the fireplace, it was so warm and cozy. Breakfast each morning was delicious and right on time. Deb Davis, the front-desk manager, was so helpful and friendly, and really went above and beyond...KUDO'S to the Grand Harbor Inn for having Deb as part of your team...she takes customer service to the next level. We had a fabulous time and look forward to spending more time with you in the near future!!! Happy Holidays and all the best in 2014.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    28
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
56
264
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
midwest
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

We spent three luxurious nights here with another couple. We had a large room overlooking the water. It was simply beautiful to watch the sun come up in the morning, knowing that a wonderful breakfast was on its way. The quiche, pastries, yogurt, etc. are a great way to start the day. The bed was comfortable, the fireplace warm, and the bathroom was wonderful. We have stayed in a lot of nice hotels. This one is right up there!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank msueb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomaston, Maine, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Grand Harbor Inn so much that we didn't want to leave and in lieu of dinner out we got take out and stayed in. The room was so fantastic- from the leather couches, to the gas fireplace to the jacuuzi tub. We can't say enough good things about the Grand Harbor Inn and we'll definitely be back soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peabody, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Grand Harbor Inn last night and it was PERFECT! As soon as we entered the Inn we were greeted with top notch customer service. The woman at the front desk had all of our information ready to go and checked us in within minutes. The room was impeccable (spotless and very modern). The Inn is close to everything - we highly recommend a visit to Francine's Restaurant - it was small & cozy with the freshest of food Maine has to offer. If that isn't enough when we woke up in the morning we were delivered the best complimentary breakfast ever (coffee/juices, 2 quiches & coffee cakes along with yogurt and fresh fruit). If you are adventurous we also recommend a hike up Mount Battie at Camden Hills State Park (a mile and 1/2 from the Inn) - nice trail, with spectacular views! If you are planning a trip to Maine we highly recommend a stay at the Grand Harbor Inn - Enjoy!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Grand Harbor Suite (room #10) and it was perfect. Also, don't forget to mention...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

My wife and I were in Camden to celebrate my birthday and had found the Grand Harbor Inn on Tripadvisor. We were absolutely satisfied with the room (number 7). The inn advertises this room as water view but we have stayed in other places that advertised as water front with much less view of the water.

We were sure we would like the breakfast delivered to the room but it was always hot and on time.

I would recommend this Inn to anyone wanting a nice place to stay in Camden.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whuguley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This Hotel is without doubt one of the best located I have ever stayed at anywhere in the world. We had a suite overlooking the harbour and the view was spectacular - as was the room and the staff. Whilst we only stayed for a single night this time we will be back for a week or more next year ; this place (Camden Maine) is a destination in itself - spectacularly beautiful with world class amenities and food . Oh and the food! A restaurant called "FRESH" is immediately opposite the hotel and served without doubt the best seafood I have tasted anywhere (And yes that includes Boston or fishermans wharf in San Francisco). It was very hard to leave this place - and the Grand Harbor Inn. Unfortunately we did not know how good it was until we experienced it so next year we travel from Sydney Australia to Maine once again but next time it will be a destination rather than a brief stop on the way to see other things ..... Don't miss this experience (Especially the seafood)

Room Tip: If you can get one of the rooms directly overlooking the harbor. Suite #2 is a great choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garth Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnsManager, General Manager at Grand Harbor Inn, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Garth Y,

Thank you for your review of Grand Harbor Inn! I am please to learn of your enjoyment and excitement during your stay with us. We are honored to offer breathtaking views, providing up close and personal experiences for our guests and the beautiful Camden harbor. Thank you for your kind words towards our staff and amenities. We strive to provide world class accommodations and services. Our sister property Fresh is indeed a great experience during anyone’s visit to Camden! From the atmosphere to the food preparation and presentation, one will leave with a full experience and stomach. I will be sure to share your comments regarding them.

We look forward to being of service during your next stay in Midcoast, Maine!

Sincerely,
Erick Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

This was one of the best places that my wife and I have ever stayed. It is definitely classified a boutique hotel with all of the amenities. Large room (#9) with great sitting room, nice fireplace in a separate area, comfortable bed, large bathroom with both a jacuzzi tub an desperate shower, and incredible view. Breakfast was delivered promptly both mornings and was perfect. Shops and restaurants all near by. Most relaxing 2 nights of our 8 night northeast trip. Worth every penny!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnsManager, General Manager at Grand Harbor Inn, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Gene B,

I would like to thank you for taking your time to contribute a review of our Inn. Thank you kindly for your comments regarding amenities, location, and view! We are honored to be one of the best places you and your wife have experienced! Room 9 is a popular Grand Suite as it provides the unique bonus sitting are situated with the buildings architectural cupola! I’m pleased to learn of your enjoyment and of your relaxation during your stay!

I look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Harbor Inn!

Sincerely,
Erick Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camden
0.0 mi away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#3 of 10 in Camden
147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
607 reviews
0.2 mi away
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Whitehall
Whitehall
#7 of 10 in Camden
163 reviews
6.4 mi away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
0.3 mi away
Camden Maine Stay Inn
Camden Maine Stay Inn
#2 of 19 in Camden
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Harbor Inn

Property: Grand Harbor Inn
Address: 14 Bayview Lndg, Camden, ME 04843-2249
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Camden
#2 Family Hotel in Camden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Harbor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the beauty of Camden Harbor from the luxurious comfort of your waterfront suite at the Grand Harbor Inn, Camden’s newest and only luxury, waterfront boutique Inn. Recently awarded the coveted and prestigious AAA Four Diamond Rating, the Grand Harbor Inn’s enviable waterfront location, overlooking the marina of yachts and local fishing boats, provides the perfect haven for that needed escape or romantic getaway. Located at Bay View Landing, the Grand Harbor Inn is surrounded by a vibrant mix of unique shops, fine dining, and exciting schooner and kayak tours.The Grand Harbor Inn features several waterfront rooms and suites, offering guests unparalleled views of Camden Harbor and the islands of Penobscot Bay. Each guest room and suite is exquisitely well appointed with private balconies, gas fireplaces, Jacuzzi tubs and separate marble and glass enclosed rain showers, high definition 37” LCD TV’s, high speed wireless internet, luxurious bed and bath linens, and so much more!The interior style of the Grand Harbor Inn is inspired by Tuscan Villas, evoking a rustic, old-world, warm and elegant feel combined with all the contemporary comforts and amenities that today's guests expect. The exterior is Coastal Cottage, shingle-style architecture, blending perfectly with the historic waterfront buildings on Camden Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Harbor Hotel Camden
Grand Harbor Inn Camden, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing