We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Harbor Inn
Nearby Hotels
Lord Camden Inn(Camden)(Great Value!)
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Towne Motel(Camden)(Great Value!)
US$103
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$112
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Whitehall(Camden)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
358
29
6
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
29
6
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquichewaterfront roomgas fireplacegrand suitebreakfast served in our roomyogurteach morningsister propertyjacuzzi tubbalcony overlookingdouble sided fireplaceturn down servicekeurig coffee makercamden harborliving roomking suitefantastic location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Rather than restate all the amenities at this wonderful hotel, I'll refer you to my review of January 2013 as nothing has changed. The website's description is spot on. We stayed in room #2 this trip and the harbor view with the snowfall was spectacular.

The Fresh cafe was closed for the season but the breakfast at the hotel is just as before. As many reviewers have said, several restaurants are just steps away. Unless you're off exploring the beautiful scenery there's no reason to move your car once parked.

We plan on making Grand Harbor Inn a permanent part of our Winter Holiday each January.

Room Tip: Go for the harbor view rooms. They've always been very quiet during our stays and the view is great.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rexaboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

My wife and I stayed here about three years ago and decided to go back on New Year's Day for two nights. Camden is a quite, quaint village at this time of year but the Grand Harbor Inn is spectacular, even in the cold and snowy blizzard we encountered. Deb and Nicole made our stay so enjoyable.

We chose Room #5 with its great views of the Harbor-front having stayed in Room #1 previously. The breakfast of quiche, fresh fruit, yogurt parfait, coffee and juice delivered to the room each morning were also outstanding.

Room Tip: Room 1 and 5 are larger corner suites. Since this is a small Inn, I'm sure all the rooms are equally nice, but those facing directly to the harbor are the best!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

The Grand Harbor Inn in Camden, Maine is remarkable on many levels. We stayed in Room #5 (which is probably the best suite in the hotel due to it's location and the views) in mid-October. The view from the balcony, which is directly on the waterfront, is so fantastic that you never want to leave your comfy chair, even after the sun sets. You can sit and relax for hours with a coffee or a cocktail (there is a fridge and a Keurig coffeemaker in the room) and watch all the maritime activities right in front of you. We actually watched an eclipse of the moon over the water from our balcony one night! The room is situated with views on 2 sides, and the opposite side has a picturesque view of the mountainside with beautiful fall foliage and a white chapel right in the center of the view --- gorgeous! There are two rooms, both with flat screen TV, and a fireplace in between, providing warmth and ambiance throughout the suite. The shower is the best I've ever experienced in a hotel, and the bed is so comfortable you never want to get out of it.

Deb is so helpful, friendly and sweet that you feel like you're visiting the home of a friend. The breakfast (delivered to your room at whatever time you decide) is phenomenal, and gets your day off to a perfect beginning. We stayed for 3 nights, but decided when we return next autumn we will definitely double our time at the Grand Harbor Inn. Several great restaurants are in easy walking distance (we particularly enjoyed Peter Ott's Steakhouse) and anything you might need can be found within a few steps of the inn. Camden is a lovely village for walking, shopping and dining.

We can't wait to return to the Grand Harbor Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank IRISHhms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We recently stayed with three small children, and found it very accessible, well-placed and furnished and equipped to a high standard. We stayed in a suite, which offered plenty of space and a small kitchenette (microwave, fridge), which was perfect for our needs. The complimentary breakfast was excellent, and the location could not have been more central to Camden village's restaurants and shops. The staff was extremely friendly and professional. We'd gladly stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingdad35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

We loved this Inn- the room was amazing with everything we could have asked for and more. The location was excellent right in downtown Camden and the service went above and beyond! Highly recommend this Inn. We will definitely be going back!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Shelley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews