We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Harbor Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lord Camden Inn(Camden)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Towne Motel(Camden)(Great Value!)
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$114
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Whitehall(Camden)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
356
29
6
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
29
6
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquichewaterfront roomgas fireplacegrand suitebreakfast served in our roomyogurteach morningsister propertyjacuzzi tubbalcony overlookingdouble sided fireplaceturn down servicekeurig coffee makercamden harborliving roomking suitefantastic location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
365 - 370 of 397 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2010

Eventhough it did not snow, so the sleigh ride and snowmobiling went out the window, the breath taking view, the friendlyness and niceness of the personelle, the coziness of the place and the magneficent wirlpool bath tub and a wonderful restaurent nearby called "shepard's pie" made it all worth the time and money. It was a wonderful experince that you would hope to have repeated over and over throughout th year!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shervnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2010

We were so close to the harbor that from our room's balcony, we could hear parts of the conversations among crews of the windjammers tied up at the docks. The room was elegant, with a gas fireplace, flat screen cable tv, refrigerator, microwave, great coffee, and a two person jacuzzi. It included a very nice continental breakfast. The staff was as nice as they could be, and seemed to anticipate our needs. There was reserved parking about twenty feet from the door, and half a dozen nice restaurants within two to five minute's walk. Probably the best room in Camden...

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulmcRockport_Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2010

best inn ever stayed at . on the waterfront , excellent views of the fishing boats , exquisite decor , outstanding continental breakfast delivered to your room at the time you request . great location for shopping . just walk around the corner . our room had a fireplace with large windows and balcony . staff went out of their way to accomadate special requests .
no, i'm from texas and don't own the place .

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allanhargrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2010

Never will we stay at Grand Harbor Inn again. We don’t understand how people can say the rooms are not noisy as they are. We heard the people in the room next to ours talking and couldn’t sleep because of the street noise. This is not a cozy inn but just a room.without any service, no breakfast room/area, no living room or lounge. Rooms are ok, but no view at all and even with a big discount we still paid way too mucht. Don’t believe anyone saying it is not noisy because it is! Don’t believe website this is high-end or that they all rooms have great views because they have not! Never again!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BassNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackster28, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2010

I am so sorry that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. We take critical feedback such as yours very seriously and all of our staff feel personally responsible for failing to satisfy your needs or resolve your issues during your stay. If we had the opportunity to fix things for you or move you to another room, we would have certainly done so. You are correct that we do not have a large lobby, dining room or lounge, as we are a small boutique Inn, and we feel that we do not falsely communicate this in any of our print or web advertising. Since we are right on the water and close to 5 restaurants, all with cocktail lounges, we feel our guests have a great opportunity, just steps from our front entrance, to experience a variety of fine dining.

Most of the Inns space is dedicated to the guest rooms and suites as most rooms range in size from 350 to 500 square feet, some of the largest rooms our area has to offer.

Each room offers a different view of either the Harbor and/or the Village Landing. Five of our rooms are at the water's edge and we feel offer amazing views of the Inner and Outer Harbor. The other rooms are set further back from the water and offer more of a view of the Village Landing and Local Shops. Our website has both descriptions and pictures of the views from each room type so that guests can choose based on budget and view preference. We are very sorry that you were not happy with your view and we plan to re-evaluate our room/view descriptions to make sure we are as clear and accurate as possible.

As far as the street noise, our Inn is a fair distance from the nearest street, so I am guessing you are referring to some vehicle noise you may have heard from our private parking area below the Inn. I know that if a room's sliding glass door is not properly closed or latched, outside noise can filter in, so perhaps this was the case. Irregardless, we do plan to look into this and determine if we need to better control vehicle noise during the evening hours.

Again, please accept our apology. We try very hard to delight every guest to the best of our ability, and I am sorry that the view and the guest room experience did not meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2010

This was our very special inn...in the heart of the harbor in Camden, Maine.

We loved this small boutique hotel. There are just eleven lovely rooms/suites in this hotel. The bathrooms are beautiful...showers...pretty amazing and also held huge delicious Jacuzzi tubs. Beds are huge and soft with comfy Egyptian soft sheets. There were delightfully huge flat screen TVs on the walls and our suite had a double sided fireplace that started with a touch of your fingers and could be programmed to whatever time length you prefer. One of the really neat parts of the room was a closet that was stocked with a Keurig Coffee/Tea/Hot Chocolate machine. In addition to this there was a microwave and a refrigerator. K-cups are available in the entry downstairs if you happen to run out in your room. Cookies and popcorn for the microwave were also available. Our room had harbor views everywhere. Add to this an amazingly solicitous staff of people who were helpful and friendly and kind and knowledgeable.




We parked our car steps from the door of the hotel and almost never used it. We are veteran Maine travelers...we have favorite places and views and restaurants. We have rented houses and stayed at other inns and once we even rented an apartment at the top of a barn that was connected to a hotel. However...Grand Harbor Inn is by far one of our most favorite places. We loved staying right in Camden and our habit at night was to walk to dinner. We love going to Maine this time of year...everyone else is mostly done with travel and Camden feels like our little secret. I almost forgot one of the best parts of our stay. A huge lovely breakfast tray loaded with coffee and freshly baked muffins and the best ever house made granola and yogurt. Just to not even have to think about breakfast and to be able to curl up on the sofa with hot coffee and a fire and my Kindle...was heaven. Grand Harbor Inn is one of those very special places...we are right now plotting about how soon we can get back.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pattyden2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews