We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Icecream” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mount Battie Take Out

Mount Battie Take Out
Ranked #10 of 47 Restaurants in Camden
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
DC
Level Contributor
88 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Icecream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stopped for icecream after our hike in Camden Hills State park. Good, lots of flavor choices. Service was good, but we only had the icecream.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank JBandDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    33
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
103 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“What a find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

It was just as wonderful as all of the reviews said. The best haddock sandwich ever and fried scallops that were amazing! Real chowder - not the over-thickened stuff you usually get- was a winner, too.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethZ131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GARY AND KEVIN: TAKE OUT GODS..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

The title says it all. But in case you didnt get the picture, picture this.. the best 5 star resturaunt you can imagine. Now add another 99999 stars and that is just a small representation of how spectacular this place is. Great food, great location, great prices, great people

Helpful?
1 Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haddonfield, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Kevin and Garry Make Me Swoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

If you get a plain cheeseburger basket and campfire smores shake you will have a food orgasm and be enslaved to the food gods known as Kevin and Garry that own Mount Battie Take Out.

My group of friends and I that were camping in the Ski Shelter not too far away for 2 weeks came here probably 10 times for dinner because it was just so much better than anything else in Camden or the surrounding area. It is fairly cheap and tastes amazing and though they are closed on Tuesdays we happened to find them in nearby Belfast on a Tuesday whilst desperately searching for food and they recognized us and it was the highlight of our entire trip to Maine.

We also made some "fan fiction" in our free time about what the personal lives of Kevin and Garry might be, which is a little creepy in retrospect so I won't post it here.

Anyways, if you go anywhere near Camden you must go say hi to Kevin and Garry at Mount Battie Take Out.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aamirus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

I to thought it was the best shack I have ever been to in a long time. The food was great the service was great and the owners were very friendly

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mount Battie Take Out also viewed

Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Mount Battie Take Out? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing