We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Getaway, Couldn't be Better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn
Ranked #10 of 19 Camden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2013

My wife, 9 year old son and I spent 4 nights October 10, 2013. We needed a good relaxing vacation. The Inn delivered an amazing experience. Natalies was an awesome dining experience (Chef is great) as was the wine steward Micha, and Fawn and Christina. Enjoyed the porch, music and rocking chairs after dinner. The whole staff was helpful and professional. Sailed on The Olad in Camden and Captain Jacks lobster boat tour in Rockland and went to Mt. Battie. We look froward to returning again. Can't go wrong here!

Room Tip: Try to get a Harbor view
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
There are newer reviews for Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Camden Harbour Inn for a three night getaway in mid-October. What a beautiful inn with a breathtaking view from our room (Cape Colony). Our room was spacious, the bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom had a modern flair to it. We loved the porch outside with the rocking chairs, the quaint bar inside Natalie's Restaurant and the lovely area just next to the front desk where you can sit and relax. The location of the inn is great. We walked downtown where there are wonderful places to shop and dine. However, our best meal of the trip was at the inn's restaurant, Natalie's. I chose the lobster tasting menu and did the wine pairing. What a fantastic (and expensive) experience. The breakfast that is included in your stay is absolutely delicious...you must try the waffels. And last, but not least, the service and personal touches were as good, if not the best, I have ever experienced in the many places I have stayed. The staff could not have been nicer and I am convinced they will make you feel the same way if you choose to stay at their inn.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martha w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The building is from the early days of Camden while the current decor has a definite modern flair.
Guess what? It works. Easy walking distance to all the downtown restaurants, shops etc.. Book a Ocean Side Executive Room on the 2nd or 3rd floor. Great views. 2nd floor rooms have decks. The staff at the Camden Harbour Inn definitely know hospitality. Many nice touch's like evening turn down chocolates, notes from the housekeeping staff and constant attention from the on site management. Be aware that the stairway leading to the upper levels can be somewhat difficult to negotiate in that the architecture is circa 1874. Not impossible but tricky after a few glasses of wine.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TNMarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Came to the Camden Harbour Inn to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary and we could not be happier. The location is breathtaking, particularly in early October when the leaves are turning. The greatest pleasure, though, was tonight's dinner in the hotel's romantic small restaurant-- the lobster tasting menu was truly the best meal we have had anywhere, anytime! Honeymooners would love this place.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorCalPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Wonderful country in well located just outside of town impeccable service. Wonderful, but expensive restaurant. Only warning is that dinner I pre fix, and they should tell you when you make a reservation. But worth the money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uncle1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Friendly, stylish, excellent location, superb cocktails and even better food. This was the best dining we had in our 2 week New England tour - and probably the best breakfasts ever.
Its not cheap - but when they deliver this level of service I think its worth it. Try and get a room with a water view. This is a great location to explore beautiful Camden - and make sure you fit in a boat trip while you are there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonBermondsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Camden Harbour Inn is fantastic. A small inn that is unexpectedly sophisticated with a european flair. They have the friendliest staff that I have ever encountered in a hotel! The breakfast was included in our rate and it was simply amazing- freshly cooked to order. The blueberry pancakes were my favorite. You could also opt for a continental buffet. The food here is gourmet. We liked to gather in the bar before going out for a nice glass of wine and the chef would send out little appetizer treats for us. The rooms are comfortable. We stayed in Bonaire which gave us beautiful views of the harbor and the mountains. One morning we woke for a spectacular sunrise! We were there with extended family - all ages- for my Mother's 80th birthday. Everyone loved it! We were close to town for the shoppers, close to small beach for swimmers, we rented mountain bikes and kayaks, we hiked - there was plenty to do! We will go back!

Room Tip: There is no elevator. We were on the 3rd floor which I liked for the view and to get a little exerc...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MardiGrasMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camden
0.3 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#2 of 10 in Camden
381 reviews
0.3 mi away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#3 of 10 in Camden
159 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
4.7 mi away
Inn at Ocean's Edge
Inn at Ocean's Edge
#3 of 5 in Lincolnville
314 reviews
6.2 mi away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn

Address: 83 Bayview St, Camden, ME 04843-2204
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Camden
Price Range: £186 - £638 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais and Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn is a AAA Four Diamond property, resting on the picturesque coast of Maine. The hotel features panoramic views of the mountains and harbor, creating the perfect setting for your next New England getaway. The recently remodeled boutique hotel features luxurious guest rooms and suites, stunning views, and a restaurant awarded top 100 in America preparing amazing dishes, you'll never want to leave! Just minutes from the harbor landing in the center of town, the Inn is Camden's most luxurious boutique lodging location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden Harbour Hotel Camden
Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing