We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maine weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn
Ranked #11 of 19 Camden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Went to Camden for Maine Restaurant Week. The inn sponsored a special offer package including a five course tasting dinner at Natalie's, their restaurant. We were amazed at the quality and quantity of the food and the excellent service. There was even an ice-bar outside on the porch for the brave ones (this is March, after all). Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I'm sure summer months are even better. Lovely view from our balcony of the harbor and town. Close enough to walk to town, but away from the busy streets.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Island99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

Beyond our expectations ! Luxurious accommodations with an abundance of amenities! We were there for a weekend in March to enjoy Maine restaurant month! Dining in Natalie's was the ultimate in cuisine and service. Great attention to detail on all levels. The employees couldn't do enough for us. It was all about the guests and their comforts! Beautiful setting on a hill overlooking Camden Village and Camden Harbour! Rooms beautifully appointed and comfortable with a state of the art bathroom!
There was an ice sculpture " bar" set up on the deck serving martinis to commemorate restaurant week! Inspite of a cold night there were many guests out there jamming to the music and sipping on martinis! It was like a Currier and Ives scene!
We can't wait to go back, and we've told all our friends about it! They have achieved excellence on all levels. Treat yourself and go! You deserve it!
Claire and Barry

Room Tip: Surinam Suite was perfect for us! Comfortable,spacious, harbor view with deck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sithoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This is our second time staying at the Camden Harbor Inn. The room, Java, was large and very well appointed and decorated. The staff was attentive, polite, and well schooled. Breakfast was marvelous: the smoked salmon with mini-bagels and a perfectly poached egg was beyond lovely. We are already planning to go back again. We do like the winter season there. Summer in Camden can be a mob scene but winter is sometime special: not crowded, pleasantly quiet. Everyone is kind of gathering strength for the summer storm of visitors. The lobby is great for reading and sipping a cup of coffee while nibbling on a perfect cookie from their kitchen.

Room Tip: They are all nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMLVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Stayed at a few Relais & Chateaux properties and Camden Harbour Inn became our new favorite. Service and rooms are superb and the dining room is amazing. Loved the bathroom with steamshower. Location is perfect close to all restaurants and shops. But you really don't want to leave this inn. Just take a book and snuggle up in front of the fireplace!
We will be back!

Room Tip: Junior Suite was large and deluxe! Take the eggs benedict for breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We had a phenomenal stay at Camden Harbour Inn. The room was spacious, luxurious and had a luxurious bathroom with a steam shower and separate soaking tub with views over the harbor. My husband loved the TV in the bathroom. He never takes a bath but apparently the combination watching TV and Molton Brown bath gel did the trick. The bed was the best bed we ever slept in, we almost missed breakfast. The views from the room were spectacular. Breakfast was included and offered many delectable choices. Lobster egg benedict and an omelet filled with local cheese were our favorites. Also a nice touch that mimosas and Prosecco is included. No shortness of bubbles, upon arrival we received a key card good for a glass of sparkling wine at the restaurant. Clever because with the bubbles they serve you a complimentary snack and you immediately want to stay for dinner. Everybody works hard to give you an unforgettable stay. Handwritten notes, welcome gifts and chocolates and a scented pillow on your bed with maid service in the evening. Or how about fresh flowers in your room and the most delicious snacks always available in the lounge.
We found our stay at Camden Harbour Inn a unique and pampering experience. The rare combination of top NYC hotel, a 3 Michelin Star dining facility and the comfort and warmth you find when you are visiting your family for Thanksgiving. We can not have been more pleased.

Room Tip: Bonaire room had amazing views, steam shower, soaking tub and two TV's
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

A little disappointed. Second time we stayed here. Unfortunately, the staff were not as good as the last visit. Tyler was great last year - very friendly! Christopher was nice and helpful this year, but the older woman at the desk was not very friendly. We still enjoyed our stay and will most likely be back, but did notice the service seemed to dip a little. Staff was missing from the front desk frequently.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Let me start by saying we do love this place and have stayed there several times, usually in the same room and I am sure we will be back. It is a very comfortable place and the owners and staff think of everything to make your stay enjoyable. We also love the restaurant, Natalie"s, especially in the Summer when we can sit on the porch for Dinner. This year, for the second time, we stayed over New Years. They put on a great shindig with a wonderful party atmosphere including live music, a gourmet dinner featuring 7 courses, optional wine pairings and of course, the usual streamers, hats etc. Our stay this time was equally enjoyable but I have to say we were disappointed in the daytime staff, who always treat guests like old friends. My husband and I agreed that there was definitely a change in attitude with the daytime staff and those serving breakfast. Previous stays, we have been greeted by friendly staff who were able to determine our needs without us having to ask but it was not the case either morning. The buffet area had no small plates, no OJ and when we asked for it, we were met with indifference and a long wait, especially for the OJ. In fact we never received the OJ. We ended up taking plates off vacant tables so that we could get some food. Same with the coffee. One woman walked around the restaurant with the coffee pot serving everyone and completely ignoring us despite trying to attract her attention several times. It was a bit disappointing, especially when we compared it to other stays at the inn. The staff serving in the evening were the same as we had always encountered; wonderful, dedicated, friendly staff. Not sure if this was a hiccup but they really do need to address it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank susanperrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camden
0.3 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#1 of 10 in Camden
389 reviews
0.3 mi away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#3 of 10 in Camden
172 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
0.6 mi away
Camden Maine Stay Inn
Camden Maine Stay Inn
#3 of 19 in Camden
665 reviews
6.2 mi away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn

Address: 83 Bayview St, Camden, ME 04843-2204
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Camden
Price Range: £180 - £402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais and Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn is a AAA Four Diamond property, resting on the picturesque coast of Maine. The hotel features panoramic views of the mountains and harbor, creating the perfect setting for your next New England getaway. The recently remodeled boutique hotel features luxurious guest rooms and suites, stunning views, and a restaurant awarded top 100 in America preparing amazing dishes, you'll never want to leave! Just minutes from the harbor landing in the center of town, the Inn is Camden's most luxurious boutique lodging location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden Harbour Hotel Camden
Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing