We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Camden Harbour Inn is IDEAL for a trip the the Maine Coast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn
Ranked #10 of 19 Camden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Great Falls, VA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Camden Harbour Inn is IDEAL for a trip the the Maine Coast”
Reviewed 28 July 2006

We rarely repeat stays at hotels/B&B's since we're always on the search for "better" but the Camden Harbour Inn is so completely ideal for a trip to Maine's lovely Coast that we wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else. Gorgeous views of the harbor and hills and walking distance to the village. Fantastic breakfasts included and a great wrap around porch for breakfast/reading etc.

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
4 Thank WillP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    39
    18
    9
    4
See reviews for
44
261
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2005

Stayed two nights. Had 2 rooms both with nice views of the harbor. The rooms were comfortable and the breakfasts were up to any good B&B. The staff watched while to struggled with our bags even though my wife very politely commented on how difficult it was to carry the luggage up all the stairs. The furniture in the room looked like leftovers from some furniture store sale. The breakfast staff was sure to point out that a tip was expected even though the meal was included in the room. A ceiling fan in the somewhat hot third floor room would have helped. Discovered a fan in back of a closet as we were getting ready to leave. Lots of B&B's in Camden; nothing wrong with Camden Harbour but nothing special either

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank GoIndians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2005

We just returned from a three-night stay, over July 4th weekend, at the Camden Harbor Inn. We just loved this place! How nice to be able to select your room (and the web brochure photo did not do ours justice) when reserving! Our room (very private, tucked in a corner of the property) was huge, beautifully appointed, with wall to wall windows, a large patio just outside the door (hidden behind the landscaping in the photo), surrounded by lush and gorgeous landscaping, with a glimpse of the amazing Camden harbor. There are more glorious views from the wrap around porch, the terrace, and many of the other rooms.

The welcome and service here exemplifie the word Hospitality. I’m one who appreciates nice touches: the literature rack just inside the entrance (filled with brochures for seeing and doing in the area), a large and comfortable common room (in addition to all the other lovely common spaces), beautifully tended gardens and landscaping, gorgeous bedside lamps (three way up and down globes), huge and fluffy blue towels to match the wallpaper in the bathroom, lovely toiletries - too many nice things to mention. Housekeeping was meticulous.

Best is that rates are moderate (and include a wonderful full country breakfast) and that you can walk to town for shopping and dining, or just strolling all about the lovely village (where parking spaces are often impossible to find) with it’s amazing old Captain’s Mansions and fabulous seaside homes. There are so many exceptional dining possibilities within walking distance! (Highly recommend Natalie’s on the Mill and Atlantica.)

Air conditioning is almost never needed in this area (we never restrict our reservations on the coast of Maine to places with a/c) and a huge fan was provided (though we didn’t need it). Even though temps were over 80 during our visit (much, much cooler in the shade, due to the ocean breezes), it was actually chilly outdoors as soon as the sun went down - cool enough to enjoy a fire in our fireplace!

This is a beautiful, comfortable and relaxing place with exceptionally friendly and attentive service. Breakfast (with many wonderful selections) is served is a spacious room with windows all around for the views, and on the terrace in the nice weather. The huge wrap-around porch, also with those views, has lots of rocking chairs and tables and chairs for relaxing and enjoying refreshments, which are always available (peach iced tea!). The cocktail lounge is comfortable and charming.

We thoroughly enjoyed our long weekend, and would have loved to have been able to stay for a week or two. You can reach the Camden Harbor Inn without even using busy Route 1, and there’s much to explore in every direction.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank djkbooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doylestown, PA
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2005

Camden is one of the beauty spots of the East Coast, and the view from the Inn is pure Camden. The hills and the harbor are your view from the lovely porch. The building is vintage and venerable, and the comfortable upgrades don't destroy it's history and integrity. Great mattresses, incredible breakfast, served by friendly,fun staff. Also, it's the closest thing to peace and quiet in summer-bustling downtown Camden.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank gracioustraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 9 March 2004

Each year my wife and I escape the Houston humidity for the beuty of the Maine lakes region and spend at least 2 days driving the coast.
Whenever we have stayed in Camden we have stayed here at the Inn and had a wonderfull experience. We have been lucky enough to visit righ after Labor day so the town is not as crowded and we have been lucky enought to get one of the front rooms at teh Inn with a private porth and entracnte. I highly recomend this and think it is worth the money.
The rooms don't feel at all like a hotel, but rather give one sense of being in a home of a friend. THe complimentary breakfast is also wonderfull and the dining room has a wonderfull view of the harbor. I can't think of a better place to stay on a cool crisp fall morning.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 24 August 2003

Great location - within walking distance to shops and restaurants. Our room had a beautiful view of the harbor as well. The rooms are nicely furnished, spacious and the bathroom is nicely updated as well. The complimentary breakfast in the morning is great - especially the blueberry pancakes. The staff is also very friendly and helpful. Keep in mind that the rooms do not have air conditioning - we stayed here in August when it was extremely warm for Maine (high 80s) and we were miserable because our room was so hot.

Helpful?
12 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camden
0.3 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#1 of 10 in Camden
377 reviews
0.3 mi away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#3 of 10 in Camden
147 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Whitehall
Whitehall
#7 of 10 in Camden
162 reviews
0.4 mi away
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
6.2 mi away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn

Property: Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn
Address: 83 Bayview St, Camden, ME 04843-2204
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Camden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais and Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn is a AAA Four Diamond property, resting on the picturesque coast of Maine. The hotel features panoramic views of the mountains and harbor, creating the perfect setting for your next New England getaway. The recently remodeled boutique hotel features luxurious guest rooms and suites, stunning views, and a restaurant awarded top 100 in America preparing amazing dishes, you'll never want to leave! Just minutes from the harbor landing in the center of town, the Inn is Camden's most luxurious boutique lodging location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden Harbour Hotel Camden
Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing