We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wekend with Friends”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Camden
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beloin's on the Maine Coast
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Camden
Certificate of Excellence
Dorchester, Massachusetts, United States
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Wekend with Friends”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This place has an AMEZING location on the ocean cliff over the Camden harbor.
All the rooms are small SIMPLE, RUSTIC cabins with full size refrigerators and kitchenettes with all the kitchen stuff you may need.
This place is all about the location, view and outdoors. Private beach, lots of trails to go on hikes. The center of town it not far and there is even more places to visit and plenty of historic sites.
Bring your favorite grilling items and charcoal since grills are provide on all the cabins.
Again this place is your traditional rustic cabin with a perfect location, if you are looking for luxury this is not for you. Simple accommodations with everything you need for a fun time with no high-end expectations.
You will fall in love with this place as we did.

Room Tip: Cabing 23 great little balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guillermo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    30
    8
    5
    4
See reviews for
23
43
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Wonderful for being right on the ocean but cottages are very basic with paper thin walls- sound carries like people are in the room with you. There is a path down to the rocky beach if you can find it. The staff are nice and helpful.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank AGG213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambria, California
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Friendly check in & a fabulous location ocean front from one of their "duplex" units. Older but comfortable - & an ocean view bathroom! One of a kind accommodations put the fun in funky - really an incredible spot & the views more than make up for the age / condition of amenities - a great spot!

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank HappyVagabond2458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Of all the places my mother and I stayed during a week long trip in Maine, this was our favorite. We had a room in the motel portion. It was clean and comfortable, and it included a kitchenette with microwave, refrigerator, hotplate, sink, and even a dining table. The bathroom, especially the shower, was not fancy, but it worked and was clean with hot water. The wireless Internet at this location was very fast. I liked the slightly ramshackle surroundings and enjoyed being able to walk down to the ocean, using a short hiking path that takes you down to the rocks. The location is great, directly across the street from a state park, including Mount Battie, and it's right on the state route that connects local towns such as Camden and Rockland.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wdarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeeland, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This is a great spot in Camden if you want privacy from the road right at the water's edge. The cabins are well taken care of and the staff is friendly and accommodating. We stayed in #25 Duplex and it didn't smell musty. I liked having a grassy area to sit at the picnic table or relax in the chairs. The motel puts you even closer to the water so there is no grassy area. Motel room #9 would be another favorite as it is the last one in a row, with stairs to the rocks. It was tough to choose as both options are pretty. Many reviewers are repeat customers and we would stay here again. Before sunset we drove across the road to Mt. Battie for a panoramic view of the harbor. We kept the windows open to hear the soothing bell and the waves - ahhh.

Room Tip: #25 Duplex has a nice grassy area or #9 Motel Room is on the edge with the most privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Quellet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

My wife and I have stayed at Beloin's every summer for the past 10 years. Our favorite part of the trip is just relaxing in or around our cottage, staring out across Penobscot Bay. We also love listening to the sound of waves lapping against the rocky shore. Sunrises across the bay are amazing. We love to watch the working lobster boats pulling their traps. Schooners and modern sailboats grace the water. You can hear and see loons, cormorants, gulls, ospreys, eiders, and the occasional dolphin or seal. There is access to a sandy beach or the rocky coast. I've caught small striped bass from the shore. If you can handle the cool water, the snorkeling is fun. Not to mention easy access to the beautiful town of Camden, which has the most amazing harbor on the Maine coast. Camden Hills State Park is just down the street with driving access to the top of Mt. Battie with a superb view of the harbor and surrounding area. Don't miss this view.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms close to the shore. Having a room with a kitchenette is a bonus if you wan...
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PathfinderMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We have stayed at Beloin's twice now. The first time was on our honeymoon a few years ago, Most recently we stayed there in July, 2013 with our 3-year old son. :) Both times were just lovely. The staff is very friendly. The area is delightful. Both times the staff went out of their way to make sure we were happy. On our more recent trip we had wanted to go back to the same cabin we had originally used. It was unavailable when w originally booked but then the staff spent the week before calling to let us know it had opened up and they were holding it for us. How nice! The cabins are literally right on the Bay and it's incredibly relaxing to listen to the waves hitting the rocks at night. We would love someday to go up with some friends and family and share te experience.

Room Tip: The standalone cabins are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mysticmaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camden
1.4 mi away
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
2.7 mi away
Glenmoor by the Sea
Glenmoor by the Sea
#2 of 5 in Lincolnville
220 reviews
1.4 mi away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#3 of 10 in Camden
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
609 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#1 of 10 in Camden
378 reviews
0.9 mi away
Whitehall
Whitehall
#7 of 10 in Camden
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beloin's on the Maine Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beloin's on the Maine Coast

Property: Beloin's on the Maine Coast
Address: 254 Belfast Road, U.S. Route 1, Camden, ME 04843
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Camden
Number of rooms: 29
Also Known As:
Beloin`s On The Maine Coast Hotel Camden
Beloin's On The Maine Coast Camden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing